United Kingdom & Ireland » Wales / Cymru » General Resources

AllEnglishRecords.com

Search for United Kingdom (England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales) genealogy records. Includes links to census, court records, civil registration, church records, passenger lists and death records.

Ancestry.com - Wales Genealogy & Wales Family History Resource

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

BBC - Radio Wales - Look Up Your Genes

BBC - Wales History - Family History

Copyright for Family Historians (Wayback Machine)

Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.

Family Research - English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy

Blog covering British genealogy news, reviews and helpful articles; genealogy links, free query forums.

Family Tree Resources in England and Wales

Family Tree Resources to help you with your family tree research in England and Wales

FamilySearch - Wales Research Page

Resources all on one-page for research in this state including links to the FamilySearch Wiki, the Learning Center, the Family History Library Catalog, and the Historical Records Collection.

FamilySearch Wiki - Wales Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Findmypast - Search All Record Sets - Wales $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

First Steps in Family History

From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.

Free UK Genealogy

Free UK Genealogy is a CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation) acting as an umbrella organisation for FreeBMD, FreeReg and FreeCEN. We work with volunteers to make transcriptions of the England and Wales Index of Births, Marriages and Deaths, historic Parish Registers and 19th Century Censuses. Each of the projects is a significant undertaking and in total, more than ten thousand volunteers have contributed over 350,000,000 records.

Genealogy of the UK - Wales Genealogy

A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.

GenealogyInTime Magazine - England and Wales Genealogy Records

A handy guide to the most recent genealogy records on the internet organized by country and region.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Living DNA

We give you your DNA mix across 80 world regions, including 21 in Britain and Ireland. You can also explore peer reviewed details of the areas of the world your ancestors are from.

MyHeritage - Wales $

MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Online Genealogical Index

The Online Genealogical Index (OGI) includes over 400,000 data sets for locations in England, Isle of Man and Wales. Using this site will quickly find online records for the places of your ancestors. Find parish registers, civil registration, cemetery surveys, school records and more. You will save hours of research time and find multiple sources for places you are researching.