United Kingdom & Ireland » Wales / Cymru » Birth, Marriage, Death

FreeREG - Search UK Parish Register Indices

FreeREG is a free access site, in the process of making available transcriptions for parish registers throughout England, Scotland, and Wales.

General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service

The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.

Gov.UK - Research your family history using the General Register Office

You can order birth, adoption, marriage, civil partnership and death certificates from the General Register Office (GRO) to help you research your family history and family tree. GRO has all the records registered in England and Wales from July 1837.

Marriage Law for Genealogists: The Definitive Guide

What everyone tracing their family history needs to know about where, when, who and how their English and Welsh ancestors married. A book by Rebecca Probert for sale from Amazon.com.

Marriage Records

A guide for researching marriage records, marriage certificates & the history of marriage in the UK.

Marriage Records in the UK

An introduction to marriage records.

Memories In Time - GRO - Birth Index Search Form ^FREE

This form is designed to help you keep track of your searches in the GRO Online Indexes for England & Wales births.

North Wales BMD

Online searchable index of selected birth, marriage & death registrations for Breconshire, Radnorshire, Montgomeryshire, Flintshire, Denbighshire, Caernarfon, Anglesey & Merionthshire.

Registering life events : Directgov - Government, citizens and rights

Order birth, marriage, death, civil partnership, stillbirth or adoption certificates. You can order certain certificates online, by post or telephone through the General Register Office or from the local authority where the event took place.

UK BMD

Online searchable indexes of selected birth, marriage & death registrations.

UK GRO Certificate 1838-1911 Collection

This is a collection of GRO entries that I have accrued during my ancestry research. It also has a searchable parish registries from the North East of England on it.