Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Wigtownshire, Scotland, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland - Google Book Search
This list is based on the printed Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland which was first published in 1872. It provides a basic reference guide for identifying the dates for the births/baptisms, marriages/proclamations of marriage and deaths/burials in the Old Parish Registers (OPRs) held by the General Register Office for Scotland.
-
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Wigtownshire Containing Parish Records
FREE
Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of Scottish baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
-
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Wigtownshire Containing Parish Records
FREE
Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of Scottish baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
-
ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource
$
A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.
-
The Old Parish Registers (OPR's) comprise the records of births & baptisms, banns & marriages and deaths & burials kept by individual parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland) before the introduction of civil registration in 1855.
-
NRS Research Guide - Catholic Parish Registers
The records cover all Scottish parishes in existence by 1855
-
The official records of births, marriages and deaths in Scotland from 1 January 1855 when civil registration replaced the old system of registration by parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland).
-
