United Kingdom & Ireland » Ireland & Northern Ireland » Publications, Software & Supplies

Irish Church Records

This book contains chapters by experts on the records of the 8 major Irish churches: - Roman Catholic - Church of Ireland - Presbyterian - Methodist - Quaker - Huguenot - Jewish and - Baptist. For each, it provides details of the record-keeping practices, their history as it affected record-keeping or record survival, and current availability of the records. It also describes the types of records and their relevance to Irish family, church and local history. The locations of the records of each church, and guidelines for their access are also provided. It is extensively illustrated and indexed. By James G. Ryan.

Irish Genealogy Books

A series of genealogical books covering over 30 towns of Ireland that include all the 1901/1911 census, the 1854 Griffiths Valuation and the 1940's electors registers for each specific Irish town, along with 1850 maps, townland maps and old photos to help one find their roots at their own ease.

Irish Genealogy Solutions

We supply specific genealogy storage products, acid free products, Celtic family tree charts, family tree cards, family history research stationary and booklet.

Irish Lives Remembered

Ireland's only FREE monthly digital magazine dedicated to Irish Genealogy. A free monthly 60 page resource for people tracing their Irish ancestors. It is free to download on your mobile or tablet device or in PDF format.

Irish Roots Magazine

Irish Roots Magazine (Facebook)

Irish Roots magazine is a popular genealogy and family history magazine dedicated entirely to Irish ancestral research. The Facebook page has posts related to Irish research.

Irish Roots Magazine on Gumroad

Irish Roots magazine have launched a brand new e-Store where you can download the current or back copies of Irish Roots magazine. Irish Roots magazine is dedicated entirely to Irish ancestral research. To celebrate our new e-Store launch we are offering all copies of Irish Roots magazine for only $2 for a limited time only.

Irish Roots Magazine Online Store

Irish Roots magazine is a wonderful resource tool to help encourage and empower all those tracing their elusive Irish ancestors.

Journal of the Family & Community Historical Research Society

Aims to promote & communicate research in family and community history within a scholarly framework and to encourage links between institutionally based and independent researchers.

Legacy QuickGuide: Irish Genealogy $

Looking to find those elusive Irish ancestors? The Irish Genealogy Legacy QuickGuide contains useful information including a timeline of Irish history events, tips on Irish genealogy research strategy, outline of major immigrant groups, and more. Also included are links to websites and resources covering vital records, church records, census records, as well as general Irish genealogy resources. This handy 5-page PDF guide can be used on your computer or mobile device for anytime access.

Litriocht.com - Genealogy

Irish genealogy books as well as the largest collection of Irish language books on the web.

Northern Ireland

The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.

Oldbuck Press Inc.

Book vendor for Scottish & Irish books.

OLochlainns Irish Families

The home page of the Irish Genealogical Foundation and OLochlainns Irish Family Journal.

Phillimore & Co. Ltd.

Online book catalog. Phillimore has been the leading specialist publisher of British local and family history for over a century.

Read Ireland Bookstore

Scottish/Irish/English Genealogical Books

Scottish/Irish/English Genealogy Book List.

Seanchai Books

Selling new, used and rare books of and about Ireland.

Sources for Irish Family History

A guide to books, monographs and periodical papers on Irish families. Contains references to hundreds of Irish families. By James G. Ryan.

Stuart Raymond - The Internet Genealogical Bookshop

Numerous British genealogical books are listed & described, including publications from FFHS, Society of Genealogists, Phillimore, Colin Chapman, etc., but especially Stuart Raymonds British Genealogical Bibliographies series, and his Original Pollbooks.