Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - Ireland, Griffith’s Valuation, 1847-1864
$
Original source: General Valuation of Ireland. Dublin, Ireland: Irish Microforms Ltd., 1978. National Archives, Dublin and Public Record Office, Belfast. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com - Northern Ireland, Valuation Revision Books, 1864-1933
$
Original source: Valuation Revision Books. Belfast, Northern Ireland: Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI). Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Ancestry.com - Return of Owners of Land in Ireland 1876
$
Digitized images of the books. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
FamilySearch - Ireland, Valuation Office Books, 1831-1856
FREE
These records are the original notebooks that were used when the property valuations were conducted by the Office of the General Valuation of Ireland. They are arranged by county then alphabetically by barony, parish or townland. There are printed and indexed compilation of these valuations: "General Valuation of Rateable Property in Ireland, 1847-1864" and "Griffith's Valuation"
-
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Join Findmypast and you
-
Griffith's Valuation 1847-1864
The first time the entire survey has been published since it was originally issued in the 19th century. This edition contains all the original publications, revisions and amended versions that were published over the 17 years it took to complete the valuation.
-
-
findmypast.ie provides easy-to-search, online access to some significant Irish records: land and estate records; Griffith's Valuation of Ireland; directories containing millions of records; military & rebellion records; migration records; wills dating back to the 13th century.
-
Searchable database from Ask About Ireland.
-
-
From Library Ireland. Reprint of a contemporary article on land tenures in Ireland. Includes details of the legal proceedings of a number of evictions. Originally published in 1868.
-
A searchable, online database of all Landed Estates in Connacht and Munster, maintained by the Moore Institute for Research in the Humanities and Social Studies, National University of Ireland, Galway. The Landed Estates Database provides a comprehensive and integrated resource guide to landed estates and historic houses in Connacht and Munster, c. 1700-1914. The aim of this guide is to assist and support researchers working on the social, economic, political and cultural history of Connacht and Munster from c.1700 to 1914.
-
National Library of Ireland - Griffith's Valuation - Land Valuation Records
The Tithe Applotment Books and Griffith's Valuation are nineteenth-century property valuation records which are much used by family history researchers providing, if only in part, a substitute for the loss of almost all nineteenth-century census records for Ireland.
-
Registry of Deeds Index Project
This is a volunteer produced index that will build to a complete index of the names in the deeds registered in the Registry of Deeds in Dublin, Ireland. This was established in 1709 and contains a vast amount of genealogical information in land transactions including marriage and other family settlements.
