United Kingdom & Ireland » Ireland & Northern Ireland » Birth, Marriage, Death

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestors at Rest - Death Records for Ireland

  Coffin plates, funeral cards, death cards, wills, memorial cards, cemeteries, vital stats, obituaries, church records, family bibles, cenotaphs and tombstone inscriptions.

• Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records

  Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

  • Index to Irish Marriages, 1771-1812

  • Index to Irish Marriages, 1771-1812

    Original source: Farrar, Henry. Irish Marriages Being an Index to the Marriages in Walker's Hibernian Magazine 1771 to 1812. London, England: 1897.

  • Irish Records Extraction Database

    100,000-name database of Irish vital records.

• Birth and Baptism Records in the UK

  An introduction to birth and baptism records.

• Books.ie - Index of Wills & Marriage Licenses for Dublin Diocese up to 1800

  An index (on a single CD) of around 40,000 people from the records of the Diocesan court of Dublin Diocese, which served counties Dublin, Wicklow and parts of Kildare and Meath for the period up to 1800.

• Burial and Death Records in the UK

  An introduction to burial and death records.

• Catholic Parish Registers at the NLI

  Images from the NLI

• Church of Ireland - List of Parish Registers

  A colour-coded resource accounting for what survives; where it is; and with additional information of copies, transcripts and online indexes.

• Church of Ireland - Parish Records

• DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Ireland Containing Parish Records ^FREE

  Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of Irish baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.

• Early Irish Marriage Index | Irish Genealogical Research Society ^FREE

  This index seeks to provide pointers to the many alternative sources beyond parish registers and civil registration records.

• Eddies Extracts

  Birth, marriage and death notices and news extracts from various Belfast Newspapers plus many other extracts including the names of over 25,000 Presbyterians who served in the Great War, Deceased Seamen and several books.

• Emerald Ancestors - Northern Ireland Genealogy & Ulster Ancestry

  Irish Genealogy website with online access to over 1 million birth, marriage, death and census records for Northern Ireland.

• FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

  • Ireland, Civil Registration Indexes 1845-1958

    Births, marriages, deaths.

• FamilySearch - Ireland Births and Baptisms, 1620-1881 ^FREE

  Index to selected Ireland births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 5,296,208

• FamilySearch - Ireland Civil Registration, 1845-1913 ^FREE

  Index and images of Ireland civil registration including 1864-1913 births, 1845-1870 marriages, and 1864-1870 deaths. These are copies of the original documents and volumes held at the General Register Office and are referenced in the Ireland Civil Registration Indexes.

• FamilySearch - Ireland Deaths, 1864-1870 ^FREE

  Index to selected Ireland deaths. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 51,249 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Ireland Marriages, 1619-1898 ^FREE

  Index to selected Ireland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 424,447 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Ireland, Civil Registration Indexes, 1845-1958 ^FREE

  An index of Ireland civil registration including births, 1864-1958, marriages, 1845-1958, and deaths, 1864-1958.

• Findmypast $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Join Findmypast and you

• Free British Isles Birth Records Information

  Guide to free online birth and baptismal records, indexes, and transcription sites for England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.