-
An Electronic Compendium of Matters Past and Present Connected with the Isle of Man.
-
Ancestry.com - Isle of Man Genealogy & Isle of Man Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
-
Gives a good deal of history of the coinage of the United Kingdom by regnal years.
-
Copyright for Family Historians (Wayback Machine)
Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.
-
From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.
-
Free UK Genealogy is a CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation) acting as an umbrella organisation for FreeBMD, FreeReg and FreeCEN. We work with volunteers to make transcriptions of the England and Wales Index of Births, Marriages and Deaths, historic Parish Registers and 19th Century Censuses. Each of the projects is a significant undertaking and in total, more than ten thousand volunteers have contributed over 350,000,000 records.
-
A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.
-
-
-
HMSO Guidance Notes - Copyright Guidance
For UK documents under Crown Copyright (including census & civil registration documents), the HMSO has revised its stance on enforcing their copyright. These guidelines can help genealogists understand what they may and may not do with UK Crown Copyrighted information without prior approval from the HMSO.
-
Isle of Man Genealogy | isleofman.com
A starting point for anyone researching Manx ancestry.
-
Article by Alison U. Ring.
-
MyHeritage has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
The Online Genealogical Index (OGI) includes over 400,000 data sets for locations in England, Isle of Man and Wales. Using this site will quickly find online records for the places of your ancestors. Find parish registers, civil registration, cemetery surveys, school records and more. You will save hours of research time and find multiple sources for places you are researching.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » Isle of Man » General Resources
33 Links
