United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Birth, Marriage, Death

FreeREG - Search UK Parish Register Indices

FreeREG is a free access site, in the process of making available transcriptions for parish registers throughout England, Scotland, and Wales.

General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service

The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.

General Register Office (GRO) / Oifig an Ard-Chl

Ireland.

GOV-Certificates

Order online official birth, marriage, death certificates for the UK. All certificates a full and official (long version), government issued.

Gov.UK - Research your family history using the General Register Office

You can order birth, adoption, marriage, civil partnership and death certificates from the General Register Office (GRO) to help you research your family history and family tree. GRO has all the records registered in England and Wales from July 1837.

India Office Family History Search

Search: 300,000 births, baptisms, marriages, deaths and burials in the India Office Records; biographical notes from a variety of sources; for mainly British and European people in India c.1600-1949; for people in other countries connected with the history of the British in India.

Marriage Records

A guide for researching marriage records, marriage certificates & the history of marriage in the UK.

Marriage Records in the UK

An introduction to marriage records.

Marriage Witness Indexes for United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand

New Zealand Certificates Online

We supply official New Zealand birth, death and marriage certificates at an affordable price with free delivery. We cover all civil registration periods for England & Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland and New Zealand certificates. England: 1837 to 2011. Scotland: 1855 to 2011. We can also supply transcripts of baptisms and marriages back to 1564. Ireland: 1864 to 2010 and also 1845-1863 for Protestant marriages. Northern Ireland: 1922 to 2010. New Zealand: 1848 - 2011 for births and deaths, 1854-2010 for marriages. Australia: Historical certificates only.

Parishmouse Family History Guides

Historical information about towns, parishes and hamlets within the UK. Parishes have easy reference facts for genealogical research giving the dates of parish registers deposited at the relevant records office together with a listing of the IGI coverage and the coverage of Boyd's and Pallot's marriage indexes. The site also includes historical illustrations and modern day photographs.

Registering life events : Directgov - Government, citizens and rights

Order birth, marriage, death, civil partnership, stillbirth or adoption certificates. You can order certain certificates online, by post or telephone through the General Register Office or from the local authority where the event took place.

UK BMD

Online searchable indexes of selected birth, marriage & death registrations.

UK Genealogy Archives - Parish Registers Database Search

This database contains transcripts of parish records extracted from many parish registers, and published by various societies in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.