-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources $
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
Original source: A calendar of the marriage licence allegations in the Registry of the Bishop of London : 1597 to 1700. London: British Record Society, 1937-1940.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975
Original source: England, Births and Christenings, 1538-1975. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013.
-
London, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812
Original source: Church of England Parish Registers, 1538-1812. London Metropolitan Archives and Guildhall Library Manuscripts, London.
-
London, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906
Original source: Board of Guardian Records, 1834-1906 and Church of England Parish Registers, 1813-1906. London Metropolitan Archives and Guildhall Library Manuscripts, London.
-
London, England, Births and Christening Notices from The Times, 1983-2003
Original source: The Times. London, England: The Times, 1983-2003.
-
London, England, Death Notices from The Times, 1982-1988
Original source: The Times. London, England: The Times, 1982-1988.
-
London, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-1980
Original source: Board of Guardian Records, 1834-1906 and Church of England Parish Registers, 1813-1906. London Metropolitan Archives and Guildhall Library Manuscripts, London.
-
London, England, Marriage Licences, 1521-1869
Original source: Joseph Foster, ed. London Marriage Licences 1521-1869. London: Bernard Quaritch, 1887. Cinderford, Gloucestershire, England: Archive CD Books, 2000.
-
London, England, Marriage Notices from The Times, 1982-2004
Original source: The Times. London, England: The Times, 1982-2004.
-
London, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1921
Original source: Church of England Parish Registers, 1754-1921. London Metropolitan Archives and Guildhall Library Manuscripts, London.
-
London, England: St. Botolph, Bishopsgate Baptisms, 1628-1690
Original source: Hallen, A. W. Cornelius, trans.. The Registers of St. Botolph, Bishopsgate London. Vol. III. n.p.: n.p., 1895.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Register of Baptisms and Marriages at St. George's Chapel, Mayfair
Original source: Armytage, George J., ed.. Register of Baptisms and Marriages at St. George's Chapel, May Fair. London, England: Mitchell and Hughes, 1889.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
London, England, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
-
Westminster Marriage, Baptismal, and Burial Registers
Original source: Chester, Joseph Lemuel, ed. The Marriage, Baptismal, and Burial Registers of the Collegiate Church or Abbey of St. Peter, Westminster. London, England: Harleian Society, 1876.
-
-
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in London Containing Parish Records FREE
Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of English baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
-
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
-
Join Findmypast and you
-
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Join Findmypast and you
-
London Consistory Court Depositions Index 1700-1713
These cases may involve matrimonial matters such as divorce and separation, breech of promise, arguments over estates and probate, defamation, and "criminous conversation." The Consistory Court had jurisdiction over the whole of the bishopric of London, and so cases concerning not just London and Middlesex but parts of Hertfordshire and Essex appear in its records.
-
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
-
-
Hammersmith & Fulham Copy Certificates
Includes online ordering.
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » London » Birth, Marriage, Death
93 Links
