United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Durham » Census

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection

  Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.

  • 1841

  • 1851

  • 1861

  • 1871

  • 1881

  • 1891

  • 1901

• British Data Archive

  British census records on CD and DVD.

  • Census Releases

    • Durham

• Census Online - Durham

• Durham Records Online

  Free search of almost a million County Durham census and Easington district parish records; small fee to view the record transcriptions. Contains baptisms, marriages, burials from the parish registers of Benfieldside, Birtley, Bishopwearmouth, Castle Eden, Chester-le-Street, Cold Hesledon, Collierley, Dalton-le-Dale, Dawdon, Deaf Hill, Easington, Ebchester, Edmundbyers, Eggleston, Esh, Forest & Frith, Hartlepool, Haswell, Hawthorn, Heathery Cleugh, Houghton-le-Spring, Hunstanworth, Hutton Henry, Kelloe, Lanchester, Medomsley, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Monk Hesleden, Monkwearmouth, Muggleswick, Murton, New Seaham, Pelton, Penshaw, Pittington, Ryton, Satley, Seaham Harbour, Shadforth, Shotley Bridge, Shotton, South Hetton, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Stella, Sunderland, Tanfield, Thornley, Whickham, Wingate Grange, Winlaton, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham. Includes non-conformist registers.

• Findmypast $

  Join Findmypast and you

• Findmypast - 1901 England, Wales & Scotland Census $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• The National Archives (U.K.)

  Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.

  • Discovery - Explore the catalogue