Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975
Original source: England, Births and Christenings, 1538-1975. Salt Lake City, Utah: FamilySearch, 2013.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Original source: The Register of christenings, weddings, and burials solemnized at the ancient chapel of Esh : within the parish of Lanchester, and the bishopric of Durham, 1567 to 1812. South Shields: Printed for the Society of Antiquaries of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, by G. Nicholson, 1896.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
Durham, England, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
-
-
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
Darlington Borough Council - Search for a birth, marriage or death certificate
Registration of births, deaths and marriages commenced in Darlington District, Durham County, in July 1837. Search the index and order a certificate here.
-
Free search of almost a million County Durham census and Easington district parish records; small fee to view the record transcriptions. Contains baptisms, marriages, burials from the parish registers of Benfieldside, Birtley, Bishopwearmouth, Castle Eden, Chester-le-Street, Cold Hesledon, Collierley, Dalton-le-Dale, Dawdon, Deaf Hill, Easington, Ebchester, Edmundbyers, Eggleston, Esh, Forest & Frith, Hartlepool, Haswell, Hawthorn, Heathery Cleugh, Houghton-le-Spring, Hunstanworth, Hutton Henry, Kelloe, Lanchester, Medomsley, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Monk Hesleden, Monkwearmouth, Muggleswick, Murton, New Seaham, Pelton, Penshaw, Pittington, Ryton, Satley, Seaham Harbour, Shadforth, Shotley Bridge, Shotton, South Hetton, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Stella, Sunderland, Tanfield, Thornley, Whickham, Wingate Grange, Winlaton, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham. Includes non-conformist registers.
-
DustyDocs - Links to Free Websites in Durham Containing Parish Records
FREE
Dustydocs is a 'web-linking site' of English baptisms, marriages and burials records for the years 1538 to 1900. The information is sourced from freely available church BMB records and validated user contributions. Searches can be conducted using family names and/or locations.
-
FamilySearch - England, Diocese of Durham Bishops' Transcripts ca., 1700-1900
FREE
Images of parish register transcripts recording the events of baptism, marriage, or death in the Diocese of Durham, Church of England parishes. Includes parishes in the counties of Durham, Northumberland, and parts of York and Cumberland.
-
FamilySearch - England, Durham Diocese, Marriage Bonds & Allegations, 1692-1900
FREE
Marriage bonds and allegations for Durham and Northumberland.
-
-
England, Diocese of Durham Bishops' Transcripts ca., 1700-1900
Images of parish register transcripts recording the events of baptism, marriage, or death in the Diocese of Durham, Church of England parishes. Includes parishes in the counties of Durham, Northumberland, and parts of York and Cumberland.
-
-
Join Findmypast and you
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
Marriages from the Sherburn Hospital Registers (1695-1837)
Northumberland and Durham, England.
-
-
Purchase of Registration Certificates
Online searchable index of local birth, marriage and death registrations in Durham. Provides online ordering.
-
-
Tees Valley Indexes Register of Births, Deaths & Marriages in Cleveland and the Tees Valley
Online searchable indexes to the registers of births deaths and marriages held at Middlesbrough Register Office, and also at neighbouring offices at Stockton-on-Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, and Hartlepool.
-
A Marriage Database for County Durham, and the North Riding of Yorkshire in England.
-
Contains baptisms, marriages, burials of all parish registers for Lanchester, Tanfield, Medomsley, Hunstanworth, Muggleswick, Edmundbyers, Satley, Collierley, Ebchester, Benfieldside, Esh, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Heathery Cleugh, Thornley, Wolsingham, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Eggleston, Forest & Frith, Ryton, Whickham, Chester-le-Street, Witton Gilbert, Winlaton, Stella, Birtley, Pelton -- plus non-conformists.
-
Woodbridge Quay Church (Baptist), Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK
Beaumont Baptist Church records. Transcribed church records of births, marriages, deaths, membership, and monumental inscriptions from the 1790s to the 1890s.
