United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Derbyshire » General Resources

Ancestry.com - Derbyshire Genealogy & Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - England Genealogy & England Family History Resources

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Counties of England - Derbyshire

Derbyshire Genealogy by Lane R. ELLIS

Partial transcriptions for a variety of films / registries for several towns in Derbyshire, England. Mainly Eckington, Bolsover, Ault Hucknall, & Dronfield.

FamilySearch Wiki - Derbyshire, England Genealogy

Findmypast $

Join Findmypast and you

Genealogy in England

Record offices, family history societies, historical and genealogical information.

Genealogylinks.net - UK Genealogy

GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

Be sure to read Guidance for First-Time Users of These Pages.

Parishmouse - Derbyshire Family History Guide

Parishmouse provides a wealth of information about the history of parishes, towns and hamlets throughout the United Kingdom, transcribed from historical books and parish registers. The information will be of particular interest to those tracing their family histories or researching local history. In addition to parish history there is also a growing collection of historical and modern day photos of the parishes. The information is organised by country, then county and parish. Each county page has an index of articles for places within that county.

WorldGenWeb Project

Yesterday's Journey

Settlement, wills, removal, bastardy and apprenticeship records covering Derbyshire. With details of people who also had some connection with the Derbyshire although lived elsewhere.