United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. & Ireland Census » Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions

Norwich Census of the Poor, 1570

Norfolk, England.

Nottinghamshire Online Census

England.

Online Census Records for County Donegal

Ireland.

Pre 1841 Norfolk Censuses and other Name Lists

Norfolk, England. Information on pre-1841 census survivals and other name lists from GENUKI. When the censuses were taken in 1801, 1811, 1821 & 1831, some enumerators recorded more information (including names) and that which is known to survive is indicated. Includes links to selected pre-1841 census lists and other name lists.

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

Scottish Indexes - Learning Zone - Census in Scotland

Sheffield Records Online - 1841, 1851, 1861 census, directories, probate, burials, poll book etc

Provides searchable online indexes for Sheffield Yorkshire England 1841, 1851 & 1861 census, trade directories, probate records, 1825 poll book and a personal submissions database and a comprehensive message forum where lookups can be requested.

Shropshire-Montgomeryshire Private Census 1860s - The Wattlesborough Census

A private census taken in the 1860s, collated by an owner of land in Alberbury, Cardeston, Wollaston & Buttington, noting details of 67 families on the Shropshire-Montgomeryshire border.

Staplehurst Census Transcriptions

1841, 1851, 1871, 1891. The Parish of Staplehurst in County Kent.

The Census of Ringmer

Sussex, England.

The First Census of the Fews - 1602

Louth, Ireland.

The National Archives (U.K.)

Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.

Townland Index

Meath, Ireland. Census transcriptions for selected townlands.

WebMartin BMD - Search For Your Essex Ancestors

Search the Essex county (England) baptism, marriage and burial parish registers (1538-Present) and the Essex county census returns (1841-1901) for your ancestors.

Wirksworth-Parish Records-Wirksworth Area Census

Wirksworth Area census for 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901. The Wirksworth Area, includes the following places in Derbyshire, England: Alderwasley, Ashlehay, Biggin, Bonsall, Brassington, Callow, Carsington, Cromford, Griffe Grange, Hopton, Ible, Idridghay, Ireton Wood, Ironbrook, Kirk Ireton, Matlock, Middleton, Tansley and Wirksworth.