United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. & Ireland Census » 1841 Census — 6 June 1841

FamilySearch - Census returns for Taynton, 1841-1891

Gloucestershire, England.

FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

FamilySearch - Ireland Census Search Forms, 1841 and 1851 ^FREE

Irish Census Search forms 1841 & 1851. The government used these forms to search the 1841 & 1851 Census to prove the age of people applying for the Old Age Pension when birth certificates did not exist because the person was born before Civil Registration had begun. The census search forms contain the applicant's name, address, residence in 1851 with county, barony, parish, townland and street as well as the parent's names and head of household in 1851.

FamilySearch - Ireland Census, 1841 ^FREE

Census returns from Ireland in 1841. The majority of the census returns were destroyed in 1922 but there are a few returns that remain for a few counties. The census returns contains: name, age, occupation, relationship to the head of household, date of marriage, education/literacy, absent family members, family members who died since 1841 and other information.

Freston 1841 Census Suffolk (Index)

England.

Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census

1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.

Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Free Census Search

As well as providing free access to the 1841, 1851 and 1861 census for southern Scotland we have added map links. We have now added links for Roxburghshire. This brings the total number of individuals linked to maps to 219,112. We have now completed three counties: Peeblesshire, Selkirkshire and Roxburghshire. We have also mapped parts of Lanarkshire, Midlothian, Berwickshire and Dumfriesshire.

Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Publishing

Full transcription of the 1841, 1851 and 1861 Roxburghshire census. Available in book form by parish or searches by name or address.

Hertfordshire Genealogy: Web Site: Bovingdon History - Sarah Brown

Formerly "Bovingdon Census Returns." Complete transcript of the 1841 & 1871 census returns for Bovingdon, Hertfordshire.

Index of 1841 Census - Parish of Hopton (part)

Suffolk, England.

Ingleborough Archaeology Freebooters - Surname Index for Area 1841 - 1901

Surname index for the names contained in the Census Enumerators Books for 1841 to 1901 for the following places in North Yorkshire: Austwick, Bentham, Burrow, Burton-in-Lonsdale, Clapham, Ingleton, Ireby, Leck, Thornton-in-Lonsdale (with the exception of Burrow 1841 which does not exist.)

Kent, Worcestershire and Staffordshire censuses - barnettfamilyhistory

Kent, Worcestershire, and Staffordshire (and other) census transcriptions 100% 1841-1911.

Mansfield Woodhouse

Mansfield Woodhouse in Nottinghamshire England UK Census Images. Contained on this site are all the Census images for Mansfield Woodhouse for the years 1841, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891, 1901.

Matlock, Matlock Bath & District Census Returns, 1841 - 1901

Transcripts of census returns of Matlock, Matlock Bath, Scarthin Nick and Cromford Market Place, Lumsdale, Bow Wood, Riber, Hearthstone, Starkholmes, High & Low Leas and Lea Wood.

ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

The Bath 1841 Census

Lookups on the 1841 Census of Bath, England.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

The Froyle Census 1841-1901

Hampshire, England.

The Sheffield Indexers - 1841 Census Records Search Database

Uphall on the Web - 1841 Census

The 1841 Census for the Parish of Uphall in West Lothian, Scotland.