Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
BillionGraves - Spain Cemeteries
BillionGraves provides an app for smartphones so that users can take photos of gravestones at any cemetery worldwide and upload the photos to the BillionGraves web site. Users can then transcribe the gravestone information from the photos online. Use of the site is free. You can either earn or purchase extra features such as the "Record Watch" that will alert you when a specific search term of yours comes online. Earn some of these features through participation in the BillionGraves project by uploading and transcribing photos.
-
-
Spain, Catholic Church Records, 1500-1930
Baptisms, confirmations, marriages, deaths, and miscellaneous documents from parishes in Spain.
-
Spain, Lugo Diocese, Catholic Parish Records, 1550-1930
Images of Catholic parish registers recording baptisms, marriages, burials and other ecclesiastical documents.
-
-
FamilySearch - Spain Baptisms, 1502-1940
FREE
Index to selected Spain baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 8,547,832 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Spain Deaths, 1600-1920
FREE
Index to selected Spain deaths. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 156,425 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Spain Marriages, 1565-1950
FREE
Index to selected Spain marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 2,150,515 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Spain, Catholic Church Records, 1500-1930
FREE
Baptisms, confirmations, marriages, deaths, and miscellaneous documents from parishes in Spain.
-
FamilySearch - Spain, Consular Records of Emigrants, 1808-1960
Miscellaneous records created by embassies and consulates of Spain throughout the world and housed at the Archivo General de la Administración in Alcalá de Henares, Spain. These records include: passport registers, nationality cards, registers of citizens, military records, and civil registration births, marriages, and deaths. Additional images will be published as they become available.
-
FamilySearch - Spain, Diocese of Albacete, Catholic Church Records, 1504-1979
FREE
Digital copies of records of baptisms, marriages, and burials of the parish of the Diocese of Albacete in Spain. This collection includes an index of records of several parishes in the diocese. Additional indexed data will be added as they become available.
-
FamilySearch - Spain, Diocese of Avila, Catholic Church Records, 1502-1975
FREE
Digital copies of records of baptisms, marriages, and burials of the parish of the Diocese of Avila in Spain. This collection includes an index of records of several parishes in the diocese. Additional indexed data will be added as they become available.
-
Geneanet - Cemeteries and Memorials - Spain
These photos are freely accessible, as is all data shared by Geneanet members. Our “Save Our Graves” project simplifies the uploading and indexing of gravesite photos, through a smartphone/tablet app (iOS and Android) and an online indexing tool. The goal is simple: preserve the memory of the departed by indexing their names with gravesite photos.
-
Professional genealogist available for research in Spain. Also searchable online databases of Spanish wills, letters, land deeds and photographs between 1700 and 1900.
