Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
eGGSA Library - South African Records Transcribed
A Selection of Historical Record Transcriptions. One of the obstacles genealogists face when researching South African history is the difficulty of consulting primary sources, not only because they may not be readily available, but often interpreting the script can be a daunting task. Our aim is to produce readable and intelligible transcriptions of South African documents that have genealogical value for researchers, and to make them publicly available. The transcription of these documents is an on-going process and depends largely on the availability of (copies of) original documents and transcribers.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Cape Province, Western Cape Archives Records 1796-1992
FREE
Church records, civil registration, probate estate files, slave records and immigration records housed in the Western Cape Archive located in Cape Town. The records pertain to places throughout the Cape Province. This collection is being published as images become available.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Church of the Province of South Africa, Parish Registers, 1850-2004
FREE
Digital images of parish registers of the "Church of the Province of South Africa." Since 2006, the church has been officially known as the "Anglican Church of Southern Africa." Original records are contained within the collection of the William Cullen Library, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg. The Church presently includes dioceses in Angola, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Saint Helena, South Africa and Swaziland. Availability of records is largely dependent on time period and locality.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Free State Dutch Reformed Church Records, 1848-1956
FREE
Index and images of christenings, marriages and memberships.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Reformed Church Records, 1856-1988
FREE
Images of christenings, marriages, membership records, and some indexes for several parishes in South Africa and surrounding countries.
-
IdentityNumber.org - British Concentration Camps in SA
$
Paying visitors can lookup information on individuals held in British Concentration Camps in South Africa during 1900-1902.
-
IdentityNumber.org - South African Maseti Files
$
Here visitors are free to search Maseti Files online on IdentityNumber.org. We have combined all Maseti Files into a searchable database for users.
