Societies & Groups » Societies & Groups - H

Hutt Valley Branch of the New Zealand Society of Genealogists

Website for Hutt Valley Branch of the New Zealand Society of Genealogists describing. The branch covers the area of Lower Hutt, Hutt City and Upper Hutt in New Zealand.

Hyde County Historical and Genealogical Society

North Carolina.

Hyde County Historical and Genealogical Society

North Carolina.

National Hellenic Society

The NHS was established to create a lasting network of Greek Americans to preserve our heritage through the sponsorship and initiation of programs that support Hellenic culture, benefit our members and their families, and honor our ancestors.

New Hampton Historical Society

New Hampshire.

SOTS: Historical Societies

From the Interactive Connecticut State Register and Manual.

The Harleian Society

U.K. The Harleian Society is a registered charity (no. 253659), established in 1869 and incorporated in 1902. Its official objects are the transcribing, printing and publishing of the heraldic visitations of counties, parish registers or any manuscripts relating to genealogy, family history and heraldry.

The Hartslog Society

Historical society in western Pennsylvania.

The Hawaii Mayflower Society

[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

The Hawaiian Railway Society - Oahu, Hawaii

The Heraldry Society

The Heraldry Society of Scotland

The Hereditary Society Community

The HSC site is designed to bring together the elements comprising the hereditary society community, in an effort to create unity, foster relationships, and inform the public. Listing all known hereditary societies, the site is an exhaustive and concise medium for hereditary society members and genealogists.

The Heritage Society - Houston, Texas

The Historic Society of Lancashire and Cheshire

For the history of Lancashire and Cheshire, the history of Liverpool, Manchester, Lancaster, Chester, Preston, and Cumbria. History of the Mersey and Merseyside. Index of articles 1848 to present on families from Lancashire and Cheshire in England.

The Historical Association

United Kingdom.

The Historical Maritime Society

The Historical Society of Fairfax County, Virginia

The Historical Society of Fairfax County, Virginia, mission is primarily fulfilled through the publication of a biennial Yearbook that contains historical and scholarly articles relative to Fairfax County history and genealogy. The web site contains lists of publications, membership information, and notice of semi-annual meetings with guest speakers.

The Historical Society of Polk County, Missouri

Bolivar, Missouri.

The Historical Society of the Town of Bolton

Historical Society and Museum, Bolton Landing, Warren County, New York. Located in the Adirondack Mountains, on the waters of Lake George, NY.