Societies & Groups » Societies & Groups - F

Felixstowe Family History Society

Suffolk, England.

Fellowship of Brethren Genealogists

Fellowship of First Fleeters

An organisation composed of descendants of those who arrived in Sydney Cove with the First Fleet on 26 January 1788. Aim to spread knowledge about our eary history for future generations. Australia, New South Wales, Australian Convicts.

Fellowship of Rotarian Genealogists

FORG is a Rotary fellowship (group) open to anyone interested in family history/genealogy. We have members around the world. We embrace beginners to professionals.

Female Hebrew Benevolent Society

The preamble to the Constitution of the Female Hebrew Benevolent Society: "In all communities the means of alleviating the sufferings of the poor are considered of high importance by the benevolent and the humane. The original subscribers, members of the Hebrew Congregation of Philadelphia, and citizens of the United States and of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, sensible to the calls of their small society, and desirous of rendering themselves useful to their indigent Sisters of the House of Israel, associated themselves together for the purposes of charity; and in order to make the benefit permanent, adopted this Constitution."

Fenland Family History Society

Covers the Isle of Ely, parts of South Lincolnshire and West Norfolk.

Fenton Historical Society

Fenton, Michigan.

Fentress County Historical Society

Jamestown, Tennessee.

Fernie and District Historical Society

British Columbia.

Ferring History Group

Sussex, England.

FFHA - Finnish Family History Association

Finland's Family History Association provides an online source of archived material such as communion books, census records and such from Finland for everyone interested in Finnish genealogy. The project is run by volunteers and the digitized material is available on the site free of charge.

FFHA - Finnish Family History Association

The FFHA was founded in 2004. The goal of our association is to provide an online source of archived materials such as communion books, census records etc. for everyone interested in genealogy.

Fife Family History Society

Scotland.

Fife Historical Society

Fife, Washington.

Fifer George Weissenfels Society Children of the American Revolution

Palm Beach, Florida.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Filipino American National Historical Society (FANHS)

FANHS is a volunteer-run organization, governed by 27-members of the FANHS Board of Trustees, with the FANHS National Office and National Pinoy Archives in Seattle, Washington; a FANHS National Museum in Stockton, California; and 40+ Chapters throughout the United States of America.

Fillmore County Historical Societies and Organizations

Minnesota.

Fillmore County, Minnesota - History Center & Genealogy Library in Fountain, Minnesota

The site for the Fillmore County Historical Society and the Emery & Almeda Eickhoff Genealogy Library.

Filson Historical Society

Louisville, Kentucky. Kentucky

Finland Minnesota Historical Society