Societies & Groups » Societies & Groups - D

Deniliquin Family History Group

Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia.

Deniliquin Genealogy Society Inc.

Deniliquin, Australia.

Denison, Grayson County, TX Genealogical Society (Facebook)

Denton Community Historical Society

On this site you will find news, information, and announcements for and about: Berks, Burnham, Centerville, Cheese Creek, Cobb Jct., Denton, Emerald, Hallam, Kramer, Martell, Olive Branch, Princeton, Rokeby, Sprague, & Yankee Hill, Nebraska (all in Southwest Lancaster County). This site includes historical information of interest to the residents of Denton and to the many descendants of its early inhabitants who are researching their family history.

Denton County Genealogical Society

Denton, Texas.

Denton County Historical Commission

Denton, Texas.

Denver Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution

Colorado.

Denville Genealogy Club

New Jersey.

Department of Michigan Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Includes graves registration (db), memorial preservation, records preservation projects and more.

Derby Historical Society

Derby, Connecticut.

Derbyshire Ancestral Research Group

England.

Derbyshire Family History Society

England.

Derbyshire Record Society

England.

Derbyshire Record Society ^FREE

The DRS was established in 1977 to publish edited texts, monographs and pamphlets relating to the history of the county.

Derry Area Historical Society

Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania. Derry Area includes Derry Township, Derry and New Alexandria Boroughs and the surrounding areas.

Des Moines County Genealogical Society

Iowas.

Des Moines Historical Society

Washington.

Des Plaines Historical Society

Des Plaines, Illinois.

Descendants of American Prisoners of War

To recognize and record those individuals who were/are American Prisoners of War from 1607 through present day. To educate, preserve and increase knowledge of the history of American Prisoners of War by the preservation of documents and the recording of family histories, lineages, and traditions. To be involved in charitable and educational efforts and to support patriotic, genealogical, literary, historical and social activities that further the purposes and objectives of this Society within our country.

Descendants of Austin's Old Three Hundred

To apply for membership, you must complete an official, original application and proof that your ancestor was one of Austin's Old Three Hundred, such as a copy of his/her Land Grant. Names, dates, and places must be given for both father and mother of all generations connecting you to your Old Three Hundred ancestor. Each relationship, date, and place must be proven by birth certificate, marriage license, death certificate, census records, wills or other acceptable documents.