Postcards » General Resources

CardCow.com

eBay Listings: Postcards

Online auction service for buying & selling.

EphemeraSearch

EphemeraSearch is an online database of old mail. We're on a mission to digitize the world's old postcards, letters, telegrams, and other ephemera so genealogists can search for their ancestors' correspondence. EphemeraSearch helps genealogists, historians, linguists, and other truly curious people who want to find old postcards, letters, telegrams, or other ephemera involving specific people or places. Our images are transcribed and indexed by name and address for easy cross-referencing with census records.

Find Your Ancestor's Postcards! - The Postcard Tree

PostcardTree helps you to find your ancestor's postcards.

Geneanet - Postcards, Old postcards, Old family pictures

You can search for a view of your village, your grandfather's grocery... and share with other Geneanet users your own historical postcards.

MyHeritage Blog - Old postcards: A family history resource

Old Postcards - Vintage postcards for sale

Old Vintage Postcards and Antique Post Card Collectables

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Philatelic Genealogy

Find old postcards, letters, and envelopes. A searchable database of old envelopes and postcards gathered from postal history collections. Old envelopes and postcards can reveal an immigrant ancestor's place of origin, a family's migration after their arrival, or the location of siblings.

Playle's: Auctions: Postcards, Old Postcards, Vintage Postcards

Postcard Detective Agency

"Nancy" & "Ned" are a mother/daughter research team. We've started this blog to share the postcards that we find and the stories behind them.

Postcard Memories

View postcards with a genealogical connection. My grandparents, Louis and Edna, each collected postcards before and after their marriage in 1912. Their albums contain nearly a thousand postcards of great variety, and the messages offer glimpses into their lives during that period. They lived in Southeast Iowa.

Postcards - Finding Old Postcards

Postcards and Genealogy

Ships of the Orient on Postcards

Contains extensive exterior and interior images of past ships of the Orient and P&O Lines.

Smithsonian Institution Archives - Postcard Galleries

Tips for Determining When a U.S. Postcard was Published

Vintage Christmas Postcards

Vintage Christmas Cards from the early 1900s - Maybe your ancestors sent or received one like these.

Vintage Postcard Collections

Celebrated here are some of the histories of our people and places as recorded in their vintage postcards. These are compiled from multiple collections and sources, with each card showing the front and back, and indexed by locations and names.

Vintage Postcards and Ephemera