Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Poland: Będzin Jewish Census, 1939
Original source: Alphabetical list of Jewish population of Be;dzin. Warsaw, Poland: Jewish Historical Institute Archives.
-
Poland: Homeowners Lists from Warsaw and Praga, 1852, 1864 and 1869-1870
Original source: Dzierżanowskiego, Wiktora. Przewodnik Warszawski informacyjno-adressowy [Guide of Warszawa and Address Information] 1869. Warszawa: Ś. Orgelbranda, 1869. (LDS Film number 1183685).; Dzierżanowskiego, Wiktora. Przewodnik Warszawski informacyjno-adressowy [Guide of Warszawa and Address Information] 1870. Warszawa: Ś. Orgelbranda, 1870. (LDS Film Number 1183685).; Swiatkowski, H. Taryffa Domow Miasta Warszawy i Praga [House Tariff for the Town of Warszawa and Praga] 1852. Warszawa: Nakl. J. Gl
-
Poland: Jewish Survivors from the Keilce District, 1945
Original source: Surviving Jews in Kielce District. New York: World Jewish Congress, [1945-46].
-
Poland: Residents of Auschwitz (Oshpitsin), 1919-1941
Original source: Ch. Wolnerman, A. Burstin, M.S. Geshuri, ed. Sefer Oshpitsin. Oswiecim; Auschwitz memorial book. Jerusalem: Oshpitsin Society, 1977.
-
-
Back to the Roots in Deutsch Krone
The old county DEUTSCH KRONE was originated in the year 1818. Situated in the province of Posen-Westprussia, it has been settled by the German people from 1303 to 1368; recaptured in 1772 and reoccupied until the end of WW2. The town Deutsch Krone was previously also known as Arneskrone by its German residents. Today the town is polish called Walcz.
-
The former Jewish shtetl of Bielsk Podlaski. Photos, materials from the Bielsker Bruderlicher Untershtitzungs Verein, cemetery information and links pertaining to Bielsk Podlaski.
-
POLAND: old province Krosno, powiat Sanok. Bukowsko area information, records and tens of thousands of record indexes.
-
Church Registers of Klein Tinz
Transcriptions of the Catholic church registers of Klein Tinz, Breslau, Silesia, Prussia from 1791 to 1900. The village is known today as Tyniec Maly, Poland. In English and German. Contains over 3,000 individual records.
-
Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group
The Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group was founded in 2003. Since then, its membership has grown tenfold and its database of records has grown to well over 800,000. CRARG finds, translates, and indexes a wide variety of Jewish records, including birth, marriage, death, burial, tombstone, synagogue, books of residents, 1790s census records, military draft, emigration, immigration, identity card, voter, craftsmen, taxes, kahal, business, Holocaust forced labor (including Hasag), Holocaust martyr, Holocaust survivor, police, deportation, and ghetto registration.
-
Region west of Przemsyl in the Galicia area.
-
Dedicted to family history research of the German Descendants from the Austrian province of Galicia (now part of Eastern Poland and Western Ukraine).
-
Halgal: Genealogy of Halychyna/Eastern Galicia (Wayback Machine)
Excellent starting point for researching in Ukraine/Galicia.
-
Korzenie - Congregation Genealogical Quarterly
The subjects of our research are: the history, the cultural ties, the people's genealogy of multi-ethnic weaver colony Kamienica Polska near Czestochowa (settlement established by German and Czech colonists who had acquired, in 1818, some allotments from Antonina and Florian Sadowski); the history of the noble families from the region of Czestochowa, Kozieglowy, Zarki and Siewierz in the XVIIIth and XIXth century; the people's life and the history of the underground resistance in the border of the General Government and the German Reich.
-
The county of Schlochau that was part of West Prussia, Grenzmark Posen-Westpreussen, and Pomerania.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Kresowy Portal Genealogiczny - Genealogia Kresowa
Genealogy of Kresy - Polish East Borderlands.
-
Research in the former Lida uezd. Formerly in Vilna guberniya, Lithuania; Grodno guberniya, Russia; and Nowogrodskie woj., Poland. The site's primary interest is Jewish family research.
-
Memorial Site of the Jewish Community of Sch
This site is dedicated to the memory of all who once lived in this Jewish community that existed for two centuries in the heart of Wielkopolska, Great Poland, the area that later became the Prussian province Posen.
-
Information on Michigan and Polish heritage and Polonica Americana Research Institute (PARI), a department of The Polish Mission.
-
Michigan Polonia - Polish Genealogy and Family History
Dr. Hal Learman and Ceil Wendt Jensen, are professional genealogists, who present practical examples and suggestions on how to use records, databases, and archives to start or advance your genealogy research. Common research questions are answered and suggestions are offered to help novice and advanced researchers find ancestors in North America and Poland. The site has databases, gazetteers, links, and other resources.
-
Parisville, Huron Co., Michigan
Showcasing the Polish settlers of Parisville, Michigan. Which was the first Polish settlement in the U.S.: Panna Maria, Texas, or Parisville, Michigan? That is a thorny question because their founding was almost simultaneous.
-
Polish families from Żywiec-Zabłocie, Polska (Slaskie)
Sanetra and related families in Poland, (Żywiec-Zabłocie) and the United States. (New York, Chicago, Minneapolis).
