Poland / Polska » Birth, Marriage, Death

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Geneszukacz wyszukiwarka nazwisk w bazach PTG

  A service of Polish Genealogical Society (Polish Genealogical Association). Includes a parish registers indexing project, a public registers indexing project, Polish Declarations of Admiration and Friendship for the United States, the list of casualties of the Polish Army, killed in action or died from wounds from the years 1918-1920, and an index of soldiers of the Polish Legions from the years 1918-1920.

• Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records

  Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

  • Poland: Warsaw Death Notices from

    Original source: Nasz Przeglad. Warsawa, Poland: Nasz Przeglad, 1923-1939.

• ArchiwaOnline.pl

  Browse the indexed birth certificates from the Archives of the Diocese of Radom, Poland. ArchiwaOnline.pl also find resources Archives of the Archdiocese of Czestochowa, the Archdiocesan Archives in Gliwice, Archives of the Diocese of Plock, Archdiocesan Archive in Wrocław, the Archive of the Metropolitan Curia in Krakow, the Central State Historical Archive of Ukraine in Lviv, the Lithuanian State Historical Archives in Vilnius.

• Archiwum Państwowe w Olsztynie / State Archives in Olsztyn

  Digitized materials search engine, church records, registry offices, and more.

• Church Registers of Klein Tinz

  Transcriptions of the Catholic church registers of Klein Tinz, Breslau, Silesia, Prussia from 1791 to 1900. The village is known today as Tyniec Maly, Poland. In English and German. Contains over 3,000 individual records.

• Cmentarze olederskie - Ocalmy od zapomnienia

  Nekla, Posen, Preussen - Evangelische Church Records 1819-1835. Nekla Evangelisch Church Records for BMD, 1818 - 1874. Also includes land registers for Nekla, Siedleczek, Gierlatowo, Chlapowo, and Barcyzna as well as some Bible Records, hymnas, and photographs of area cemetery headstones.

• Geneteka baza Polskiego Towarzystwa Genealogicznego

• Indeksowane parafie / Indexed Parishes

  Site is in Polish. More than 70 parish church books from the "DobrinerLand" area of Poland (central Poland) are indexed for marriages, births & deaths. From the 1700s to the late 1800s. This area had many ethnic Germans as well as Polish.

• Jamiński Zespół Indeksacyjny / Jamiński Indexing Team

  Indexing parish records in Poland.

• Marriages in Plauschwarren, East Prussia 1778-1802

• Matricula

  Church registers (mostly books of birth, marriage and death) from various European countries (currently Austria, Germany, Poland and Serbia).

• Polish American Marriage Database

  The Polish Genealogical Society of Connecticut and the Northeast has posted a Polish-American Marriage Database on their website. This database contains the names of couples of Polish origin who were married in select locations in the Northeast United States. The information was taken from marriage records, newspaper marriage announcements, town reports, parish histories or information submitted by Society members. The time period generally covered by these lists is 1892-1940. It includes the States of Delaware, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont. Connecticut and Jersey City, NJ will be added at a later date. Please read the introduction before using this database for a complete description of its contents.

• Polish Family Information $

  Marriage, births, and death indexes of Polish Roman Catholic parishes in the United States and Poland. Particularly rich in records from Chicago, Milwaukee, Buffalo, St. Louis and Toledo, among others. This is now a free website.

• Polish Genealogical Society of America

  • PGSA - Dziennik Chicagoski Death Notice Index Search 1890-1929

    Death notices from Chicago's Polish daily newspaper.

  • PGSA - Dziennik Chicagoski Death Notice Index Search 1930 - 1971

    Death notices from Chicago's Polish daily newspaper.

  • PGSA - Jedność-Polonia Death Notice Index Search 1926-1946

    Jednosc-Polonia was a Polish language publication in Baltimore, MD. This online index is taken from the book, Index to the Obituaries and Death Notices Appearing in the JEDNOSC-POLONIA: 1926-1946.

  • PGSA - Marriage Index for Polish Parishes in Chicago through 1915

    Index from the LDS has microfilmed registers of parishes in the Archdiocese of Chicago.

• Poznań Project: Search the marriages database

  Marriage indexing for the 19th century within the former Prussian province of Posen, now Poznań, Poland. By Lukasz Bielecki

• Poznań Project: Search the marriages database

  Posen Marriage indexing: 1835-1884 within the former Prussian province of Posen, now Poznań, Poland.

• Projekt Podlasie

  projektpodlasie.pl to niekomercyjna i nieformalna inicjatywa grupy genealogów amatorów mających podlaskie i mazowieckie korzenie. Między innymi inwentaryzujemy i indeksujemy zdjęcia ksiąg metrykalnych parafii z terenu Mazowsza i Podlasia. Inwentaryzujemy i opracowujemy także staropolskie księgi sądowe z tego terenu tworząc pomocne bazy nazwisk i nazw miejscowych. projektpodlasie.pl is a non-commercial and informal initiative of a group of amateur genealogists with roots in Podlasie and Masovia. Among other things, we make an inventory and index photos of parish record books from Mazowsze and Podlasie. We also inventory and prepare old Polish court books from this area, creating helpful databases of surnames and local names.

• PTG Pomorskie Towarzystwo Genealogiczne / PTG Pomeranian Genealogical Association

  Births, marriages & deaths Pomerania (northwest Poland).

• Search Rzesz

  Transcribed vital records for the area near the Tarnow/Rzeszow border of Poland featuring approximately 10 parishes near present day Mielec.

• Semanchuk.com - Genealogy

  Includes records for SE Poland, Ukraine, etc.