Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Digitalarkivet - Arkivverket / Digital Archives
Online searchable databases from the National Archives of Norway and the University of Bergen. Includes: censuses, parish registers, digitised real estate registers, probate records, landede property tax records, legal proceedings and sanctions, accounts and tax lists, oil and gas records (digitised), genealogy collections (digitised), address books for kristiania/oslo and aker (digitised).
-
-
FamilySearch - Norway Baptisms, 1634-1927
FREE
Index to selected Norway baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 7,675,641 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch - Norway Marriages, 1660-1926
FREE
Index to selected Norway marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 1,914,057 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
Transcriptions of church and census records, local history, and family histories from Gjerpen, Telemark, Norway.
-
The Digital Archive - Church Books
The National Archives of Norway has scanned, and made available most of the church books residing in the regional archives. In addition, millions of entries in the church books have been made searchable.
-
The Norwegian Historical Data Centre
The Norwegian Historical Data Centre (NHDC) is a national institution under the Faculty of Social Science at the University of Troms
