Marriages & Divorce » Locality Specific: United States » Illinois

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Death Index, 1908-1988 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Marriage Index, 1930-1960 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk, comp. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages to 1850 $

  Original source: Electronic transcription of marriage records held by the individual counties in Illinois. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages, 1790-1860 $

  Original source: With some noted exceptions all marriage records in this collection can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah, or available through Family History Centers throughout the United States. For specific source information listed by county see the extended description above or the see the source information listed for each entry. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages, 1851-1900 $

  Original source: Index compiled from county marriage records on microfilm located at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah by Jordan Dodd of Liahona Research (P.O. Box 740, Orem, Utah 84059). Specific source information is listed with each entry. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records

  Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

• Cook County Clerk's Office - Vital Records - Frequently Asked Questions

  The Cook County Clerk's office provides non-certified copies of vital records for the purpose of genealogical research.

• FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

  • Illinois, Cook County Marriages 1871-1920

  • Illinois, Diocese of Belleville, Catholic Parish Records 1729-1956

• FamilySearch - Illinois County Marriages, 1810-1934 ^FREE

  Name indexes and images of county marriages from the state of Illinois. Currently this collection is 9% complete. Additional records will be added as they are completed. Counties: Adams, Alexander, Bond, Boone, Brown, Champaign, Christian, Clark and Clay.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Marriages, 1871-1920 ^FREE

  Name index and images of marriage licenses and returns recorded at Cook County, Illinois - including the City of Chicago.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Diocese of Belleville, Catholic Parish Records, 1729-1956 ^FREE

  Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation (to 1907), marriage (to 1930) or death (to 1956) in the Diocese of Belleville (Illinois), Roman Catholic Church. The index to some volumes may reference pages within a given volume beyond our current publication dates. As such, these images are not currently available. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes a small number of census, church history, family and financial records.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Marriages, 1815-1935 ^FREE

  Name index to marriage records from the state of Illinois. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• I Dream of Genealogy - Illinois Marriage Records

  Collection of Illinois marriage records and links.

• Illinois Department of Public Health - Birth, Death and Other Records

  Provides contact information, fees, and printable forms for obtaining vital records certificates from Illinois.

• Illinois State Archives Databases - Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, 1763

  Since 1985 the Illinois State Genealogical Society (ISGS) has cooperated with the Illinois State Archives to create an index to Illinois marriages occurring prior to 1901. Today more than one million marriages, or two million names, are included in the Illinois Statewide Marriage Index. The sources for this index include original county clerks' marriage records, such as marriage registers and licenses, as well as publications of county genealogical societies and private individuals.

• JewishGen - Sinai Congregation, Chicago, Marriages Database

  A database of information on 526 marriages, contained in two small books with handwritten notations attributed to Rabbi Bernhard Felsenthal. Title: Marriage records, Sinai Congregation, Chicago, IL, records entered from 1861-1905.

• Jo Daviess Co., Il Marriage Records

  Volume B: 1855-1865, Volume E, 1870-1885.

• Kentucky Residents Married in Shawneetown, Illinois

• Macon County Search Case Information

  Online searchable database of all Macon County, Illinois, USA court cases in recent years (some prior to 1990), including Divorce, Wills & Probate, Arbitration, Taxes, Traffic and Criminal. Often will contain birthdate of the respondents.

• Pape Family Funeral Home : Danville, Illinois - Genealogy Search

  Searchable database of 275,000+ records for births, marriages, deaths, and burials, mostly taken from obituaries to assist with tracing family roots connected to the Danville, Vermilion, Illinois area.