Marriages & Divorce » Locality Specific: Canada

FamilySearch - Ontario Marriages, 1800-1910 ^FREE

Index to selected Ontario marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 28,574 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

FamilySearch - Ontario Marriages, 1869-1927 ^FREE

Index to marriage records.

FamilySearch - Ontario, Roman Catholic Church Records, 1760-1923 ^FREE

Baptisms, marriages, deaths and other records from several Roman Catholic parishes in the province of Ontario, Canada. This collection covers church records created 1760-1923, but the content and time period of the records will vary by parish.

FamilySearch - Prince Edward Island Marriage Registers, 1832-1888 ^FREE

Images of indexes and registers. Marriages took place in churches and before Justices of the Peace. Dates of indexes correspond to dates of marriages, and marriage records are arranged by date of registration so the dates of the indexes and the marriage records do not always match. Indexes are alphabetized by first letter of the surname only. In some indexes, the "Mc" and "Mac" names are indexed by the first letter after "Mc" or "Mac".

FamilySearch - Quebec, Catholic Parish Registers, 1621-1979 ^FREE

This collection contains images of Catholic parish registers of baptisms, marriages and burials. It also includes some confirmations and some index entries for Montréal and Trois-Rivières.

Findmypast - New Brunswick, Canada, Marriage Bonds Index, 1810 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Ontario, Canada- Early Records of Weddings At St. Mark's and St. Andrew's Churches, Niagara $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Ontario, Canada- Marriage Records of Rev. John Langhorn (Church of England) of Fredericksburgh, 1789-1813 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Ontario, Canada- Marriage Register of Rev. Robert Mcdowall (Presbyterian) of Fredericksburgh, 1800-1836 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Findmypast - Ontario, Canada- Marriage Register of Stephen Conger, Jusitce of the Peace of Hallowell, Prince Edward County $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Granby and Eastern Townships Newspaper Extracts 1855 - 1910

Vital statistics extracted from Granby and Eastern Townships, Quebec, Canada, newspapers and compiled into an easy-to-read publication.

Manitoba Vital Statistics Agency | Province of Manitoba

Information on how to obtain birth, marriage and death certificates from Manitoba, Canada.

Marriage Bonds of Ontario, 1803-1834

A book by Thomas B. Wilson.

Marriage Notices Index, 1901-1939

Victoria, British Columbia. From the City of Victoria Archives.

Marriages in Pictou County by Rev. James McGregor

Nova Scotia.

Marriages Solemnized by William Smart

Ontario. Minister of the Presbyterian Congregation, Brockville, Elizabethtown, Upper Canada.

Marriages up to 1925

Ontario, Canada.

Newfoundland and Labrador War Brides

This site is set up to provide information on each war bride that came to Newfoundland and Labrador.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

Passage of Time: Clifford & Area History

Birth, marriages, and deaths covering a portion of Carrick Township (Bruce County), Howick Township (Huron County), Minto Township (Wellington County) and Normanby Township (Grey County) in southwest Ontario.

Prince Edward Island Data Pages - Index to PEI Database Reports

A wonderful collection of resources from Marge Reid, including probate records, surname indexes for marriage and burial records and much more.