-
Includes information about the Underground Railroad in Wisconsin.
-
Milton Keynes Council - Library Services
Buckinghamshire, England.
-
Massachusetts.
-
Milton, Pennsylvania.
-
Home of the archives for the Chicago, Milwaukee, St. Paul and Pacific Railroad, commonly known as The Milwaukee Road.
-
The Milwaukee Public Library has an excellent collection of materials in this field in the Frank P. Zeidler Humanities Room at the Central Library. The collection includes methods books on how to trace genealogy, bibliographies, family histories, passenger lists, a large number of periodicals, city directories, as well as census records and indexes.
-
-
Milwaukee Public Library was designated as the official archives of the Chicago, Milwaukee, St. Paul & Pacific Railroad, a.k.a. the Milwaukee Road, in 1981.
-
Milwaukee Road Heritage Center
Preserves the Milwaukee Road history through extensive displays of railroad equipment and a working railroad yard with turntable located at 301 State Road-Suite 1, Montevideo, Minnesota, 56265.
-
New York.
-
Superior, Montana.
-
Hawthorne, Nevada.
-
Mineral, Illinois.
-
Sherman, New York.
-
Minerva, Ohio.
-
Contributors to the digital collection include libraries, historical societies, museums, and archives—more than 55,000 items from 197 organizations across the state. Collections include lumber industry, railroads, the CCC, mining, farming, postcards, cabinet cards, natural disasters, miscellaneous occupations, and so much more.
-
-
one of the largest collections of genealogical and local history research materials in the Upper Midwest and includes, among many others: census, naturalization records, passenger arrival records, mining company newsletters, and a survey of Women in Industry taken in 1919.
-
-
-
Business Records at the Minnesota Historical Society Library
Includes corporate records of Minnesota-based companies such as 3M and the Northern Pacific Railroad.
-
-
Home of the Minnesota Lake Area Historical Society.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - M
795 Links
