Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - K

Katrineholms Kommunarkivet

Sweden.

Kaubisch Memorial Public Library

Fostoria, Ohio.

Kauffman Museum

North Newton, Kansas.

Kaukauna Public Library

Kaukauna, Wisconsin.

Kautz Family YMCA Archives | University of Minnesota Libraries

The Kautz Family YMCA Archives collects the historical records of the Y's national resource office, YMCA of the USA, and also holds records of the Metropolitan Minneapolis and Greater New York YMCAs, as well as those of Y's Men International, a service club in partnership with the Y. The collections document the evolution of the Y from its Protestant evangelical origins, including its contributions to war relief, the invention of basketball and volleyball, public health campaigns in China, rural reconstruction in India and Korea, teaching English as a second language, and much more.

Kearney Public Library

Nebraska.

Kearny County Library

Lakin, Kansas.

Keene Memorial Library

Fremont, Nebraska.

Keene Public Library

New Hampshire.

Keene Public Library

New York.

Keene Valley Library

New York.

Keeseville Free Library

New York.

Keewatin Public Library

Minnesota.

Kegley Library

The Kegley Library is a special collection of local history and family history housed in the Wytheville Community College Library, Wytheville, Virginia. It is the result of a personal library that was bequeathed to WCC by noted historian Frederick Bittle Kegley in 1968. The original collection contained books, pamphlets, newspaper clippings, census records, manuscripts, WPA documents, journals, photographs, and maps. Since its inception the collection has grown considerably. Once housed in a small room off the main library in Bland Hall, the Kegley Library now resides in a reading room and vault room in the Smyth Hall main library. The collection now includes over 5,000 books, 150 manuscript collections, 8,000 photographs, 500 maps, 9 cabinets of vertical files, 19,000 tombstone inscriptions, and 140 subject albums. A comprehensive collection of local newspapers, court and census records on microfilm, and oral history collection also are housed here.

Kelley House Museum

The Kelley House Museum is an 1861 house museum with period furniture and a genealogical research office with over 8,000 photographs as well as historical document and artifacts. Located in Mendocino, California.

Kelley Library

Salem, New Hampshire.

Kellogg Free Library

Cincinnatus, New York.

Kellogg, Iowa Historical Museum

Kendal Record Office

England. Holds records for Westmorland, the Sedbergh-Dent district of the West Riding of Yorkshire & the Cartmel district of Lancashire.

Kendall Young Library

Webster City, Iowa.