Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - D

Dinur Center for the Study of Jewish History - Genealogy

Diocese of Charleston Archives

Charleston, South Carolina. Holdings date from 1789 and continue to the present. The Archives include the papers of bishops, the administrative records of diocesan offices, chancery correspondence, and records of various agencies, religious orders, programs, and individuals reflecting the work and goals of the Church. In addition, we have the annual reports of parishes, parish histories, property records, deed and construction files, some architectural drawings, cemetery records, newspapers and photographs. Because individual parishes are required by Canon 535 to maintain their own archives, original registers containing sacramental records are not held in the Diocesan Archives. However, the archives often have microfilm copies of parish registers and these are available to search for sacramental records prior to 1930.

Diocese of Fredericton Archives ~ The Diocesan Archives

New Brunswick.

Diocese of Houma Thibodaux - Archives & Historical Research Center

Louisiana.

Diocese of Owensboro Archives

Kentucky.

Diocese of Reno Archives

Nevada.

Diocese of Southwark - Diocesan Record Offices

Surrey, England.

Diplomatic Archives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan

The website is in English and describes many onsite holdings. Research room includes microfilm of passport applications. Make an appointment to research; bring passport for ID.

Dirección General Archivo Nacional

The National Archives of Costa Rica.

Directory of Archives and Manuscripts Repositories in the St. Louis Area

From the Association of St. Louis Area Archivists.

Directory of Archives in Australia - Australian Society of Archivists

Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada

From the Society of American Archivists Business Archives Section. Alphabetical listing of known corporate archives including contact information and terms of use. An excellent resource for finding employment records for large companies.

Directory of Genealogy Libraries In the U.S.

District of Columbia Public Library - Martin Luther King Memorial Library - Washingtoniana Division & the Washington Star Collection Overview

Resources to be found at the Washingtoniana Division, which was established in 1905 with the mission to collect and make available material related to the District of Columbia. Covering a wide variety of subjects and consisting of various formats it is the largest comprehensive collection of material on the District of Columbia, current and historical. The collection supports all levels of research from high school papers to scholarly research.

Division of Archives and Records Management

New Jersey.

Dixon Homestead Library

Dumont, New Jersey.

Dixon Public Library

Dixon, Illinois.

Do Research

The collections of The Historical Society of Washington, D.C.

Dobbs Ferry Public Library

New York.

Dodge Library of West Chazy

New York.