Advertisements

Advertisements

Advertisements

Advertisements

Land Records, Deeds, Homesteads, Etc. » Locality Specific » United Kingdom & Ireland

38 Links

  • Ancestry.com - England, Return of Owners of Land, 1873 $

    Digitized images of the books. Original source: Returns of Owners of Land. Gloucestershire, England: Archive CD Books Ltd. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

  • Ancestry.com - Ireland, Griffith’s Valuation, 1847-1864 $

    Original source: General Valuation of Ireland. Dublin, Ireland: Irish Microforms Ltd., 1978. National Archives, Dublin and Public Record Office, Belfast. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

  • Ancestry.com - Northern Ireland, Valuation Revision Books, 1864-1933 $

    Original source: Valuation Revision Books. Belfast, Northern Ireland: Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI). Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

  • Ancestry.com - Search Reference Materials & Finding Aids Records

    Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

  • English Field Systems

    By Howard Levi Gray, PhD.

  • Family Deeds

    A free family history website with full name index and place index using genealogical information from old deeds & documents for the UK. Deeds have summary of property and information on parties and other people named in them including information from Wills etc. The Family Deeds Project is a non-commercial voluntarily run family history project which many people have said has helped to break down brick walls as the information in the deeds is often not found elsewhere.

  • FamilyChest: Free family history search for title deeds

    FamilyChest is a free searchable database of 1000s of original historical family and property deeds from the UK and Wales that will help with research into family and house history. Original manuscripts for sale as well as transcriptions.

  • FamilySearch - Ireland, Valuation Office Books, 1831-1856 FREE

    These records are the original notebooks that were used when the property valuations were conducted by the Office of the General Valuation of Ireland. They are arranged by county then alphabetically by barony, parish or townland. There are printed and indexed compilation of these valuations: "General Valuation of Rateable Property in Ireland, 1847-1864" and "Griffith's Valuation"

  • Findmypast $

    Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Join Findmypast and you

    • Griffith's Valuation 1847-1864

      The first time the entire survey has been published since it was originally issued in the 19th century. This edition contains all the original publications, revisions and amended versions that were published over the 17 years it took to complete the valuation.

  • Griffiths Valuation

    Searchable database from Ask About Ireland.

  • Harvard Law School Library - Rare Books & Early Manuscripts

    Includes English Deeds from 1170 to 1888; Manor Rolls Collection 1305 to 1770; Chancery Writs collection.

  • Herefordshire Field Names Database

    Online searchable database.

  • Land Tenures

    From Library Ireland. Reprint of a contemporary article on land tenures in Ireland. Includes details of the legal proceedings of a number of evictions. Originally published in 1868.

  • Landed Estates, NUI Galway

    A searchable, online database of all Landed Estates in Connacht and Munster, maintained by the Moore Institute for Research in the Humanities and Social Studies, National University of Ireland, Galway. The Landed Estates Database provides a comprehensive and integrated resource guide to landed estates and historic houses in Connacht and Munster, c. 1700-1914. The aim of this guide is to assist and support researchers working on the social, economic, political and cultural history of Connacht and Munster from c.1700 to 1914.

  • National Library of Ireland - Griffith's Valuation - Land Valuation Records

    The Tithe Applotment Books and Griffith's Valuation are nineteenth-century property valuation records which are much used by family history researchers providing, if only in part, a substitute for the loss of almost all nineteenth-century census records for Ireland.

Ancestry US

Advertisements

Advertisements