Jewish » Holocaust

Nadworna, Ukraine

English language section of the yizkor book for Nadworna, Galicia (today Nadvirna, Ukraine).

New York Public Library - Yizkor Books

The New York Public Library's Digital Yizkor Book Viewer has 650 of the 700 postwar yizkor (Holocaust Memorial) books at The New York Public Library accessible online. Books available in hard copy only are also listed.

One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse

Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.

Poland's Holocaust - A Family Chronicle of Soviet and Nazi Terror

The history of a Polish family scattered by World War Two.

ShoahConnect.org - reunite families separated by the Shoah (Holocaust)

ShoahConnect provides a tool to associate email addresses with the more than two million Pages of Testimony on Yad Vashem's website, automatically matches people associated with the same Pages, and facilitates semi-private contact between them. The site is completely non-commercial.

Sub-Carpathia Genealogy®

Jewish genealogy of Hungarian and Czechoslovak vital records, census records, Holocaust records and more from the Sub-Carpathia region of Ukraine today.

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

Washington, Dc.

USC Shoah Foundation

In 1994, after filming Schindler's List, Steven Spielberg established Survivors of the Shoah Visual History Foundation with an urgent mission: to videotape and preserve the testimonies of Holocaust survivors and witnesses. Today, the Shoah Foundation has collected more than 50,000 eyewitness testimonies in 57 countries and 32 languages, and is committed to ensuring the broad and effective educational use of its archive worldwide.

Voices of the Holocaust

In 1946, Dr. David P. Boder, a psychology professor from Chicago's Illinois Institute of Technology, traveled to Europe to record the stories of Holocaust survivors in their own words. Over a period of three months, he visited refugee camps in France, Switzerland, Italy, and Germany, carrying a wire recorder and 200 spools of steel wire, upon which he was able to record over 90 hours of first-hand testimony. These recordings represent the earliest known oral histories of the Holocaust, which are available through this online archive.

World Memory Project

The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum has gathered millions of historical documents containing details about survivors and victims of the Holocaust and Nazi persecution during World War II. In partnership with Ancestry.com the two organizations have created the World Memory Project to allow the public to help make the records from the Museum searchable by name online for free. Getting started is as simple as downloading a free software program and then typing details from a record image into a database that will then become searchable online.

World Memory Project

The World Memory Project is building the largest free online resource of information about victims and survivors of Nazi persecution

Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Center

Israel. Commemoration and documentation of the events of the Holocaust, collection, examination, and publication of testimonies to the Holocaust, the collection and memorialization of the names of Holocaust victims, and research and education.

Yizkor books held by the History and Genealogy Department - St. Louis County Library

List of Yizkor books in the Special Collections Department of the St. Louis County Library.