Jewish » Holocaust

Ancestry.com $

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - Search Holocaust Records for Free ^FREE

Search new collections of Holocaust records for free, courtesy of their partners Arolsen Archives and USC Shoah Foundation.

Archival Collections at the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum

Arolsen Archives

The world

Arolsen Archives (Facebook)

The Arolsen Archives are an international center on Nazi persecution with the world's most comprehensive archive on the victims and survivors of National Socialism.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in Holocaust

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Cybrary of the Holocaust

Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group

The Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group was founded in 2003. Since then, its membership has grown tenfold and its database of records has grown to well over 800,000. CRARG finds, translates, and indexes a wide variety of Jewish records, including birth, marriage, death, burial, tombstone, synagogue, books of residents, 1790s census records, military draft, emigration, immigration, identity card, voter, craftsmen, taxes, kahal, business, Holocaust forced labor (including Hasag), Holocaust martyr, Holocaust survivor, police, deportation, and ghetto registration.

Czestochowa-Radomsko Area Research Group - CRARG

CRARG finds, translates, types, and organizes databases of records from the late 1700s through the mid 1900s, and gives these databases to JRI-Poland, Yad Vashem, and the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.

Fold3 - Holocaust Era Assets $

Consisting primarily of the Ardelia Hall Collection, these titles represent the investigation into looted artwork and other artifacts, as well as the effort by the United States and its allies to reunite items with their original owners. Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.

Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies

A collection of over 4,200 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust.

Genealogy Indexer - Yizkor Books

Hadorot.com

Holocaust video memorial tribute site with social media.

Holocaust and War Victims Tracing and Information Center

The Red Cross' clearinghouse for persons seeking the fates of loved ones missing since the Holocaust and its aftermath. Assists U.S. residents searching for proof of internment, forced/slave labor, or evacuation from former Soviet territories on themselves or family members.

Holocaust Global Registry

From JewishGen. For anyone searching Holocaust survivors, for survivors searching family members or friends, and for child survivors searching clues to their identity.

How to Document Victims and Locate Survivors of the Holocaust

Partial contents online of the book by the same title from Avotaynu.

International Tracing Service - Bad Arolsen

Germany. Originally organized to search for non-German persons who had become missing or displaced during the war and to assist separated families in being reunited. It now holds millions of records on concentration camp prisoners, Jews, foreigners in German-controlled territories & displaced persons.

Kindertransport Association

Organization of child Holocaust survivors who were sent, without their parents, out of Austria, Germany, Poland and Czechoslovakia to Great Britain.

Memorial de la Shoah

Database of Jews living in France, victims of the Nazis. Listing of deportation names from France to Auschwitz.

Missing Identity Project

Holocaust survivor children still searching for their true identity and threads to their past.