Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - Search Military Records
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Japanese Americans Relocated During World War II
Original source: Japanese-American Internee Data File, 1942-1946 [Archival Database]; Records About Japanese Americans Relocated During World War II, 1988-1989; Records of the War Relocation Authority, Record Group 210; National Archives at College Park, College Park, MD.
-
-
BillionGraves - Japan Cemeteries
BillionGraves provides an app for smartphones so that users can take photos of gravestones at any cemetery worldwide and upload the photos to the BillionGraves web site. Users can then transcribe the gravestone information from the photos online. Use of the site is free. You can either earn or purchase extra features such as the "Record Watch" that will alert you when a specific search term of yours comes online. Earn some of these features through participation in the BillionGraves project by uploading and transcribing photos.
-
FamilySearch - Japan Census Records, 1661-1875
FREE
A collection of Japanese census records, primarily from Ehime-ken. The images in this collection derive from original records located in the Ehime-ken Prefecture Library and the Kyushu Historical Museum.
-
Japanese-American Internee File, 1942 - 1946
From the National Archives. Personal descriptive data about Japanese-Americans evacuated from the states of Washington, Oregon, and California to ten relocation centers operated by the War Relocation Authority during World War II. Each record represents an individual internee and includes the internee's name, relocation project and assembly center to which assigned, previous address, birthplace of parents, occupation of father, education, foreign residence & more.
