Eastern Europe » Locality Specific

Palanka Home

Comprehensive research site for those with roots in the town of Backa Palanka, now in Serbia, previously Austria-Hungary.

Paris, Bessarabia, Ukraine Genealogy

Information about the Village of Paris, Bessarabia, Ukraine with pictures, list of people's names, links to other genealogy.

Peter Spiro's Home Page

Resources and reference material regarding Jewish genealogy in eastern Hungary.

RadixLog - Hungarian Genealogy News Blog

Hungarian genealogy news blog.

Robert Jerin's Links

Links for Croatian genealogy, including Bosnia, Lika, etc.

Sephardic House

Institute for Researching and Promoting Sephardic History & Culture.

Shtetl Nadworna

The former Jewish Shtetl of Nadworna/Nadvorna, Galicia.

ShtetlLinks - Dvorets, Belarus

ShtetlLinks - Pavoloch

Ukraine.

ShtetlLinks - Poienile de Sub Munte

Romania.

skaldenland.net - Willkommen in Masuren - Serdecznie Witamy na Mazurach

Page about Masuria (Masuren) and the city of Lyck (in former east Prussia), plus a free research list.

Some information about Belarus

Sub-Carpathia Genealogy®

Jewish genealogy of Hungarian and Czechoslovak vital records, census records, Holocaust records and more from the Sub-Carpathia region of Ukraine today.

The Chernigov Genealogy Group

A companion web site to the UKR-CHERNIGOV mailing list for anyone researching their Jewish roots in Chernigov Gubernia (Russia until 1929/1932) or Chernigov Oblast in the Ukraine (1932 to present).

The Dreyer Databases - David Dreyer's Extractions of Emigration from the Banat Region of Eastern Europe<

Extractions from ship passenger lists entering the United States of immigrants from the Banat (region in present-day Romania, Hungary, and Serbia). Very extensive and informative with lots of background information about the Banat, language, names, etc.

The Official Blog Of Hungary Exchange

Keeping you up-to-date on all the happenings at Hungary Exchange. The Official Blog of Hungary Exchange is filled with updates, information and tips to aid you in your Hungarian genealogical research. Blog by Nick Gombash.

Ukrainian DNA Genogeographic Project | Геногеографічний проект (FTDNA)

The Ukrainian DNA Project's aim is to determine haplogroup distribution, for both direct paternal (Y-DNA) and maternal (mtDNA) lineages, in ethnic Ukrainian population in various periods of history of Ukraine (from ancient times to now) and provide help to Ukrainian genealogists.

Ukrainian Heraldry

Ulucz - Bieszczady / Ukrainian village of Ulucz

Irek Jaworniciki is looking for former residents/descendants of ULUCZ. An announcement in a publication of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA reads: "Attention former residents of the village Ulucz, present day Poland, and their descendants. Please help us build the web site and create the monography of the Ukrainian village Ulucz, whose residents were forcibly resettled in 1947 as a result of 'Akcja Wisla'. Email us your memories, articles, old photographs and interesting stories about Ulucz.

Vladimirets - A Family History & Genealogy Site

Vladimirets was a typical Jewish shtetl in the Pale of Settlement, currently located in the Ukraine, Rovenskaya Oblast.