Denmark / Danmark » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

A Way With Words

Language Services: Translation, Writing, Copy Editing. Swedish, English, Norwegian, and Danish

About Scandinavian Genealogy research

Professional research service for Norway, Sweden and Denmark. Find out how to trace Scandinavian ancestors, and try a DNA test that may show thousands of relations.

Allen Wald Family History Research

Professional genealogical research specializing in Norwegian, Danish and US Mid-West.

Arkivaren.com

Two Danish historians offer genealogical services in the Danish archives. We take basis, among other places, in the parish registers, census papers, and probate and estate administration cases. Through these exciting sources it is often possible to trace a family back to the mid 1600s.

ASA Sl

Firmaet ASA Sl

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Residing in Denmark

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in Denmark

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Danish Professional Genealogy Services by Lene Kottal

Lene Kottal is a professional Danish genealogist with 25 years of experience finding church records, probate files and military service records from Denmark.

DinSlekt.com

Genalogical Research in Norway and Denmark. High quality reports and uniquely designed ahnentafel in large format on art paper. Reliable and affordable service. References available.

Familie og Sl

Since 1985 I have worked with genealogy and family research and I have published a number of books and articles on the subject. Tracing family members, Danish roots, adopted children, solving family mysteries, family history and family trees. These are some of the activities where I can provide help.

Family Research AnSearch

Do you have Scandinavian or North European roots? Family Research AnSearch (Ancestry Search) is a genealogy service that is at your disposal when you want to find out about your roots in Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Denmark, Latvia or Norway. We have many years experience of both genealogy and archives. You can contact us and we will jointly make up a plan of what you want to know about your ancestors in any of these countries. Even Germany may be possible for us as research subject, depending of the parish. AnSearch is located in Esbo, Finland.

FamilyDenmark.dk - Danish Emigration & professional research

Danish emigration and professional research services for Denmark and Schleswig-Holstein. Biographies of Danish emigrants, database with emigrants from northern Schleswig-Holstein and gallery with ancient postcards.

FamLink - Scandinavian Genealogical Services

Sherry Stevens, professional genealogical research in Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. Located near the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, UT.

Four Generations Genealogy

J. H. Fonkert, Saint Paul, Minnesota. A board-certified genealogist with experience in Midwest, Dutch, Scandinavian and English family history research.

Genealogists.com - Denmark

Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

Genealogy - Family Research in Schleswig-Holstein

I mainly do research in Schleswig-Holstein and Hamburg-Altona. Per request, I also research in the neighbouring Sonderjylland/Denmark, Mecklenburg and Niedersachsen: in church archives, city and county archives. I am familar with all church and city archives in Schleswig-Holstein and Aabenraa, Denmark.

Genealogy Denmark - find your Danish roots

The research is carried out only from the original sources at the National Archive in Copenhagen and I always send copies of the original documents used during the investigation.

Genealogy Professional Scandinavian Genealogical Research Center: Kim Melchior Genealogist

Native Danish Researcher with 25+ years experience in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and Finnish Research.

My Danish Roots

My Danish Roots was established 2013. We offer to help with all kind of Danish genealogy research; tailored to your preferences; possibly including transcripts and translations of the sources. Copenhagen Denmark. JENSEN, NIELSEN, HANSEN, PEDERSEN, ANDERSEN, CHRISTENSEN, LARSEN, SORENSEN, RASMUSSEN, JORGENSEN, PETERSEN, MADSEN, KRISTENSEN, OLSEN.

My Danish Roots

Professional genealogist tracing Danish ancestors and relatives living in Denmark.