Denmark / Danmark » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Arkivaren.com

Two Danish historians offer genealogical services in the Danish archives. We take basis, among other places, in the parish registers, census papers, and probate and estate administration cases. Through these exciting sources it is often possible to trace a family back to the mid 1600s.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Residing in Denmark

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in Denmark

The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

Bob Johnson: Certified Genealogist Specializing In Swedish, Finnish, Norwegian, Danish & German Research Updated

Danish Professional Genealogy Services by Lene Kottal

Lene Kottal is a professional Danish genealogist with 25 years of experience finding church records, probate files and military service records from Denmark.

DinSlekt.com

Genalogical Research in Norway and Denmark. High quality reports and uniquely designed ahnentafel in large format on art paper. Reliable and affordable service. References available.

DNA og Slægtsforskning / DNA and Genealogy Updated

Since 1985 I have worked with genealogy and family research and I have published a number of books and articles on the subject. Tracing family members, Danish roots, adopted children, solving family mysteries, family history and family trees. We combine genealogy research and the latest DNA methods to solve your family questions.

Family Research AnSearch

Do you have Scandinavian or North European roots? Family Research AnSearch (Ancestry Search) is a genealogy service that is at your disposal when you want to find out about your roots in Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Denmark, Latvia or Norway. We have many years experience of both genealogy and archives. You can contact us and we will jointly make up a plan of what you want to know about your ancestors in any of these countries. Even Germany may be possible for us as research subject, depending of the parish. AnSearch is located in Esbo, Finland.

Four Generations Genealogy

J. H. Fonkert, Saint Paul, Minnesota. A board-certified genealogist with experience in Midwest, Dutch, Scandinavian and English family history research.

Genealogists.com - Denmark

Genealogists.com is helping people connect to their past through our dream team of over 860 professional genealogists, geneticists, historians, analysts, and university professors/scholars. We work on site in more than 1,500 locations and archives all over the world.

Genealogy - Family Research in Schleswig-Holstein

I mainly do research in Schleswig-Holstein and Hamburg-Altona. Per request, I also research in the neighbouring Sonderjylland/Denmark, Mecklenburg and Niedersachsen: in church archives, city and county archives. I am familar with all church and city archives in Schleswig-Holstein and Aabenraa, Denmark.

My Danish Roots

My Danish Roots was established 2013. We offer to help with all kind of Danish genealogy research; tailored to your preferences; possibly including transcripts and translations of the sources. Copenhagen Denmark. JENSEN, NIELSEN, HANSEN, PEDERSEN, ANDERSEN, CHRISTENSEN, LARSEN, SORENSEN, RASMUSSEN, JORGENSEN, PETERSEN, MADSEN, KRISTENSEN, OLSEN.

NEDRUD | Slektsforskning / Norwegian Genealogy Service

Offering genealogy service for people with ancestors in Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Finland. 25 years of experience. I have written several books and held a lot of lectures and classes in genealogy. I will give you full reports and a pedigree and also tips to what to do next as part of my service.

Our Swedish Roots

Professional Swedish genealogist, more than 40 years of experience, located in the south of Sweden with the whole of Sweden as a working field. All kinds of genealogical research: finding ancestors and now living family in Sweden, translations, and transcriptions of old documents, Swedish immigrants all over the globe, and brick walls. Accepting also assignments regarding Denmark, Norway, and Åland (Finland).

Scandinavian Family Research Services New!

Danish, Norwegian, and Swedish family history and translation. Slektsforskning på norsk, svenska og dansk.

Scandinavian Genealogy

Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish research done by a native Dane, Kim Melchior, with more than 30 years of genealogy research experience. Located in Salt Lake City, Utah.

slaegtenshistorie.dk

Professional Danish genealogy research-team provide help with your family history.

Slægtshistorisker Lene Dræby Kottal / Lene Kottal Professional Genealogy

Professionel slægtsforsker (genealogist) in Odense S. Fin, Denmark.

TheDanishLink.com

Native Danish family history researcher, located in Copenhagen, Denmark, near the many archives, libraries etc.

Unlock Your History

We call it genealogical translation, but it's so much more meaningful than that. Unlock Your History specializes in Germanic languages (German, Danish, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Icelandic, even English from earlier centuries) to help families translate and understand the context of their enigmatic documents.