-
LibDex - The Library Index - Denmark
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
-
Elk Horn, Iowa.
-
Museum of Danish America - Danish Genealogy Research
The Museum of Danish America's Genealogy Center (formerly known as the Family History & Genealogy Center) has a large national collection of genealogies, memoirs and related materials on Danish immigrants, their communities, and Danish-American institutions in the United States and Canada, including Danish Brotherhood in America lodge membership records, church books, and obituary collections. Research and translation services are available. Located in Elk Horn, Shelby County, Iowa.
-
Museum of Danish America - The Digital Library of Danish American Newspapers and Journals
This searchable digital library of leading Danish-American newspapers and journals is a collaborative effort with the Museum of Danish America in Elk Horn, Iowa, the Danish American Archive and Library in Blair, Nebraska, and the Danish Immigrant Archive-Grand View University in Des Moines, Iowa. It also includes the Lauritz MELCHOIR scrapbook collection.
-
-
-
Links to museums in Denmark.
-
Seattle, Washington. Honoring the legacy of immigrants from the five Nordic countries.
-
Pacific Lutheran University - Mortvedt Library
Tacoma, Washington.
-
-
Scandinavian Immigrant Experience Collection
The Scandinavian Immigrant Experience Collection is a depository of historical materials relating to immigrants to the Pacific Northwest from Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden. The collection includes items that support the academic, educational, and research programs of the university and the research needs of scholars and other researchers beyond the immediate university constituency.
-
-
-
Statens Arkivers Arkivalieronline / Danish State Archives Online
The Danish State Archives Filming Centre digitises parish registers and population censuses in order to make them accessible via the internet.
-
Public library with online searching in the bibliographical database.
-
A portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and delivers digital objects - some free, some for a fee.
Advertisements
Advertisements
Categories
Follow Us
Mailing List
Browse New Links
Submit a New Link
Report a Broken Link
Update a Link
Shop
Advertisements
Advertisements
Denmark / Danmark » Libraries, Archives & Museums
51 Links
