Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1700 Census | ProGenealogists - Denmark
Denmark's 1700 census of men includes a listing of all men by household, giving the property appraisal (hartkorn), the name of the head, his age, all those men in his household, their relationships and occupations, and their ages. This is a compilation of abstracted data.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
-
Online searchable database of selected censuses and areas.
-
-
A free web site where you can find your Danish ancestors. Search in Danish church books and census data.
-
Danish Parish Registers and Census Online Help
Help for English speaking users researching Danish ancestors.
-
Danish School Census 1735-1739
In in some areas of Denmark school censuses were created, which listed all of the school children and information about them. This is an article with abstracted data from 1735-1739.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Genealogy Research Denmark by Aurelia Clemons
Census, church records, wills and probates of various counties and districts in Denmark.
-
This website contains a digital version of the register of inhabitants of Copenhagen which was kept by the police from 1890 to 1923. A forerunner of the
-
Statens Arkivers Arkivalieronline / Danish State Archives Online
The Danish State Archives Filming Centre digitises parish registers and population censuses in order to make them accessible via the internet.
-
Years available online: 1787, 1801, 1834, 1840, 1845, 1850, 1855, 1860, 1870, 1880, 1890, 1901, 1906, 1916, 1921, 1925, 1930, 1940.
-
