Databases: Searchable Online » Marriage

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Birth, Marriage, & Death

  Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

• BC Archives Genealogy - General Search

  Indexes to births (1854-1903), marriages (1872-1940), deaths (1872-1995), colonial marriages (1859-1872) and baptisms (1836-1888) for British Columbia, Canada.

• Illinois State Archives Databases - Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, 1763-1900

  Since 1985 the Illinois State Genealogical Society (ISGS) has cooperated with the Illinois State Archives to create an index to Illinois marriages occurring prior to 1901. Today more than one million marriages, or two million names, are included in the Illinois Statewide Marriage Index. The sources for this index include original county clerks' marriage records, such as marriage registers and licenses, as well as publications of county genealogical societies and private individuals.

• Indiana State Library - Genealogy Collection

  • Indiana State Library Genealogy Database: Marriages through 1850

  • Indiana State Library Genealogy Database: Marriages: 1958-2018

• New South Wales Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages

  • Family History

    Our records of births, deaths and marriages in NSW date from 1856. Early church records from 1788 to 1855 are also available. Our search engine allows unrestricted searching, with no identification required for: Births over 100 years ago, deaths over 30 years ago, marriages over 50 years ago.

• One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse

  Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.

  • Births, Deaths, and other Vital Records

• ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

  A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

• Wayne County Indiana Marriage License Database

  Searchable database for marriage licenses from 1811 to 1903.