Databases: Searchable Online » Locality Specific

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy 1719-1820

  Online searchable database of over 100,000 descriptions of slaves found in documents in Louisiana between 1718 and 1821 from Dr. Gwendolyn Midlo Hall.

• Ancestry.com - Search by Locality

  Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Databases for the United States, UK & Ireland, Europe, Canada, and Australia.

• Digitalarkivet - Arkivverket / Digital Archives

  Online searchable databases from the National Archives of Norway and the University of Bergen. Includes: censuses, parish registers, digitised real estate registers, probate records, landede property tax records, legal proceedings and sanctions, accounts and tax lists, oil and gas records (digitised), genealogy collections (digitised), address books for kristiania/oslo and aker (digitised).

• Fylkesarkivet i Sogn og Fjordane - Databases

  Norwegian census, land, church, emigration, probate records, etc.

• Hospital Records Database

  Provides information on the existence and location of the records of the hospitals in the U.K. Currently over 2,800 entries can be found by searching the database using the following simple enquiry screen.

• In Search of Your Canadian Past: The Canadian County Atlas Digital Project

  From McGill University's Rare Books and Special Collections Division. A searchable database derived from published county atlases between 1874 & 1881. Searchable by property owners' names or by location. Township maps, portraits and properties have been scanned, with links from the property owners' names in the database.

• London Jews Database

• Miami Valley Genealogical Index

  Surname index of census, tax, marriage & wills records for these counties: Butler, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, Warren ~ Ohio.

• NARA - AAD

  National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), Access to Archival Databases (AAD), United States.

  • NARA - AAD - Browse by Subjects

    • Genealogy/ Personal History

    • Wars/ International Relations

  • NARA - AAD - List of Series

• Northwest & Local History Databases from the Tacoma Public Library

• Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

  Searchable online database.

• Portuguese Roots Master Database

• Provincial Archives of New Brunswick - Archives provinciales du Nouveau-Brunswick

  • PANB On-Line Research

    • Government Records

    • Land Grant Database at UNB

    • New Brunswick Cemeteries

    • Private Sector Records

• The Steam Engine Makers' Society

  • The Records of the Steam Engine Maker's Society

  • The Steam Engine Maker's Database

• USGenWeb Archives

  Searchable by state. Census, church, marriages, maps, obituaries, pensions and special collections.

• Wisconsin Historical Society - Wisconsin Name Index

  The Wisconsin Name Index (WNI) collection is an index of three categories of information: obituaries, newspaper clippings and biographical book excerpts. The categories draw from a database of 150 county and local histories, dozens of professional directories and biographical encyclopedias, more than 60 scrapbooks containing 30,000 obituaries, and selected articles in Wisconsin magazines and newspapers. Most items were published 1870-1970.