Databases: Searchable Online » Death

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Birth, Marriage, & Death

  Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.

• Arizona Genealogy Birth and Death Certificates

  Online searchable database of scanned images for birth records 1887-1928 & death records 1878-1953.

• BC Archives Genealogy - General Search

  Indexes to births (1854-1903), marriages (1872-1940), deaths (1872-1995), colonial marriages (1859-1872) and baptisms (1836-1888) for British Columbia, Canada.

• Death Records - Vital Records: Marriage, Birth, & Death - LibGuides at Minnesota Historical Society Library

  Online searchable index of death cards from 1904 to 1907 and the death certificates from 1908 to 2001.

• Genealogical Death Indexing System, Michigan (GENDIS)

  The current system contains information on 150,000 Michigan death records from 1867-1882. Additional records for 1881 and 1882 have been newly added to the system during the week of July 12, 1999.

• New South Wales Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages

  • Family History

    Our records of births, deaths and marriages in NSW date from 1856. Early church records from 1788 to 1855 are also available. Our search engine allows unrestricted searching, with no identification required for: Births over 100 years ago, deaths over 30 years ago, marriages over 50 years ago.

• Obituary Daily Times

• Ohio History Connection's Select Ohio Public Records Index

  Database includes: Ohio Department of Health Death Certificates, 1913-1944; Ohio Department of Health Death Certificates, 1954-1963; Ohio Department of Health Stillborn Death Certificates, 1913-1935; Ohio Department of Health Stillborn Death Certificates, 1942-1949; Columbus Board of Health Death Certificates, 1904-1908.

• One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse

  Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.

  • Births, Deaths, and other Vital Records

• ScotlandsPeople - The official Scottish genealogy resource $

  A fully searchable pay-per-view website which gives access to birth, marriage and death records (Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, and Catholic Registers); census records from 1841 to 1911, Valuation Rolls, and Scottish wills and testaments from 1513 to 1925. The initial surname search is free and covers all records, allowing you to check how many records of a particular surname appear in the various datasets, before you commit to payment and purchase credits toward viewing the digitized images of the records. This is the official government source of genealogical data for Scotland: a partnership between the National Records of Scotland (a merger of the General Register Office for Scotland and the National Archives of Scotland) and the Court of the Lord Lyon.

• Seventh-day Adventist Obituary Index ^FREE

  200,000 citations to obituaries of Seventh-day Adventist Church members, 1849 to 2014. Covers mostly United States and Canada with a few from overseas. Regular additions to the Obituary Index were discontinued with the last entries on March 31, 2014. A large batch load of 17,000 obituaries from the Canadian Union Messenger were added on August 19, 2014. The last death date in the SDA Obituary Index is March 4, 2014. Some editing of the existing Obituary records continues as typos are discovered.

• Tacoma-Pierce County Obituary Index

  An index of obituaries published in the Tacoma News Tribune / Morning News Tribune. (Microfilm of the original obituaries available at the downtown Main Library.) Complete coverage from 1980 to the present, partial coverage pre-1980.