Canada » Provinces » Saskatchewan » Census

1918 Census of Independent Doukhobors

A book by Jonathan Kalmakoff. 1918 Census of Independent Doukhobors provides family historians and genealogists with a guide to Independent Doukhobors living in Western Canada. The book contains over 6,600 names taken from the provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia.

Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - 1906 Canada Census of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta $

Original source: Library and Archives Canada. Census of the Northwest Provinces, 1906. Ottawa, Ontario, Canada: Library and Archives Canada, 2008. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

Ancestry.com - 1916 Canada Census of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta $

Original source: Canada. "Census returns for 1916 Census of Prairie Provinces." Statistics of Canada Fonds, Record Group 31-C-1. LAC microfilm T-21925 to T-21956. Library and Archives Canada, Ottawa.

Automated Genealogy

Indices to Canadian Censuses.

Big Stick Lake 1901 Census

Big Stick lake Census Transcription 1901 The location is south of Fox Valley at 26-17-26-W3 and north of Maple Creek at 15-11-26-W3 1901 census covers the area of Tsp 13-Rge 26, Tsp 14-Rge 26, Tsp 13-Rge 26, Tsp 13-Rge 25, Tsp 17-Rge 25, Tsp 16-Rge 24. P.O named Big Stick Lake opened in 1911 at 22-14-26-W3. Big Stick Lake does not exist anymore.

Census of the Northwest Provinces, 1906

Online searchable database of the 1906 special census of the prairie provinces (Alberta, Saskatchewan & Manitoba). Includes digitized images of original census returns, which recorded the names of family members, their sex, marital status, year of immigration to Canada & post office address. Searchable by location only.

Findmypast - Canada Census 1911 $

Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

Guide to Doukhobor Census Records

This index describes various Doukhobor census records in Canada - their historical background, dates, content, usefulness and reliability, availability and published indexes.

Kamsack Gen Web Project 1901 Census Barrier River, Northwest Territories (Saskatchewan)

Transcription 1901 Census Barrier River, Northwest Territories (Saskatchewan) District 13 Sub 59.

Library and Archives Canada - About the 1911 Census

This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.

Library and Archives Canada - Census of the Prairie Provinces, 1926

Free access to 1926 Canadian Census of the Prairie Provinces: Alberta, Manitoba and Saskatchewan.

Nokomis Census 1906 - Nokomis, Saskatchewan & District

1906 census of the Northwest Provinces. Saskatchewan, Humboldt District 13, Sub-district 3 (Nokomis & District)

Nokomis Census 1911 - Nokomis, Saskatchewan & District

Saskatchewan Gen Web Project - NWT Census Strays 1901 Victoria BC and area

1901 Victoria Census, Saskatchewan Strays indicate those persons with birthplace in Saskatchewan.

SGW - 1906 Census of Canada Saskatchwean Humboldt District 13 Sub District No 2

1906 Census Foam Lake, Franz Lake, Quill Lake, Sheho, Stockholm, Wadena, Whitewood areas.

SGW 1906 Census of Canada, Saskatchewan North District 17

Census of Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta, 1906 Northern area District 17, Subdistricts 1 and 2 transcribed All that portion of the Census district of Saskatchewan North lying south of a line commencing at the intersection of Clearwater river with the west boundary of the province of Saskatchewan, thence northeasterly following the northern watershed of the Clearwater river to the portage from the headwaters of Gwillin river to the headwaters of Cree river, thence following the height of land between the waters that fall into Hudson Bay from those that fall in to the Arctic ocean to a point due north of Foster lakes, thence in a right line to the outlet of Reindeer lake, and thence due east to the eastern boundary of the province of Saskatchewan Buffalo River, Bull's House, Canoe Lake, Clear Lake, Fort Ile a La Crosse, Little Jackfish Lake, Pachewenahbe on the Churchill, Pelican Narrows, Pine River on the Churchill, Portage La Loche area, Primeau Lake on the Churchill River, Serpent lake, Serpent Lake on the Churchill, Souris River on the Churchill, South End of Reindeer Lake, Stanley on the Churchill, Swan Lake, Whitefish Lake, Whitefish River.

SGW- 1906 Census of Canada Saskatchewan Humboldt 13 Sub 15

1906 Census for Star City, Quill Lake areas.