Canada » Provinces » Quebec » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• All In Your Family

  Genealogy & family history research in Ontario, Quebec, Canada, U.S.A., England, Scotland and Ireland.

• Ancestry Connections​​​ Genealogy

  Kimberly Richards, PhD, NCC, SACC, ZBCG, over 25 years of experience as a genealogist. General genealogist with specialties in Oregon, Washington, California, Louisiana, New England and French American and Canadian genealogy.

• Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in French-Canadians

  The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

• Bruce D. Murduck, Professional Genealogist & Family Historian

  Based in Kingston, Ontario, all facets of problem-solving research and investigation for the genealogist and family historian, concerning people and records of Quebec, Upper Canada, Canada West and Ontario (particularly the eastern parts of present-day Ontario, Canada), 1775 to the present – including Loyalists, legal and heir tracing, land, vital records, forensic genealogy, etc., etc. Extensive supportive experience with a wide range of British (1500s to present), American (colonial to present), and some French, German and Scandinavian sources.

• Davies Genealogical Research

  Beth Davies AG, genealogical research in the United States and Canada, specializing in Quebec, Ontario, Wisconsin, and Iowa.

• French Canadian and Quebec Genealogy Research Service

  Located in historic Qu

• Genealogy Professional Joshua Roma Genealogist

  A graduate student with more than 5 years experience and numerous references. Canada - Quebec and Ontario; Midwest - Michigan, Illinois, Kentucky, Ohio; New England - Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maine; and Virginia; Europe - Italy, Germany, France.

• HISTOQUEST

  Denyse Beaugrand-Champagne, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Genealogy consultant who has done research for numerous European, Canadian and American families, different heir search and probate research firms, attorneys, notaries and American and Canadian Public Trustees.

• Montreal Star [Quebec, Canada] Index to Birth and Death Notices

  Lookups offered for birth and death notices appearing in the The Montreal Star.

• Quebec Family History Services

  Research in Canadian provinces, England, Scotland, Ireland and Germany.

• Quebec Parish Register Lookup

  Service to perform lookup of individual record (baptism, marriage, or burial) in Quebec Catholic parish registers; provides (for a small fee) abstract and image of the record.

• The French-Canadian Genealogist

  The French-Canadian Genealogist is a Canadian-based company offering genealogy research services, French-language document translation and transcription services, as well as photo restoration services to preserve your family’s memories. Although we specialize in French-Canadian genealogy, we can also help uncover your roots in the U.S. and most European countries. With over a dozen years’ of experience, we can help you trace your roots, build your family tree or solve a lifelong family mystery.

• Who's Your Grandaddy

  A genealogical research service specializing in the acquisition of documents relating primarily to Canadian research for the following provinces: British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario and Quebec.