Canada » Provinces » Quebec » Birth, Marriage, Death

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Quebec, Canada, Vital and Church Records (Drouin Collection), 1621-1968 $

  Original source: Gabriel Drouin, comp. Drouin Collection. Montreal, Quebec, Canada: Institut Généalogique Drouin. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.

• BMS2000 - Genealogical Data Base

  The genealogical database of baptisms, marriages and burials is made accessible on this site by Groupe BMS2000. It is the fruit of the cooperation of 24 genealogical societies of Quebec and Ontario. It covers the period from the beginning of the French colony until the end of the XXth century. Not only is it the most important database of verified genealogical data, which genealogists can consult on Internet, but also, the only one working on a cooperative basis and not belonging to private interests.

• Directeur de l'état civil Québec / Quebec registrar

  • Birth

  • DEClic! Online application for a certificate or copy of an act

  • Online service of application for publication or for a dispensation from publication of a notice of marriage or civil union

• FamilySearch - Quebec Births and Baptisms, 1662-1898 ^FREE

  Index to selected Quebec births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 27,212 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Quebec, Catholic Parish Registers, 1621-1979

  This collection contains images of Catholic parish registers of baptisms, marriages and burials. It also includes some confirmations and some index entries for Montréal and Trois-Rivières.

• Granby and Eastern Townships Newspaper Extracts 1855 - 1910

  Vital statistics extracted from Granby and Eastern Townships, Quebec, Canada, newspapers and compiled into an easy-to-read publication.

• Missisquoi Quebec

  Search parish records for Missisquoi Quebec for the years 1763-1967. The images are located at FamilySearch.org.

• Originis - Baptêmes, mariages, sépultures, recensements et paroisses du Québec

• Ottawa Valley Guide - Death Notices

  Death notices for the Ottawa Valley (Ontario, Canada) and Pontiac regions (Quebec, Canada).

• P.R.D.H. - Search for a couple in the repertory of couples and filial relations 1621–1849 Quebec and French Canadian

  A complete list of all people who lived in the Saint Laurence Vallie of Quebec before 1800. Two levels of searches, some free and some for a fee. Contains information from all parishes in Quebec, including documents of marriage, baptism, etc.

• PRDH - Programme de recherche en démographie historique

  Pay for use database from the Université de Montréal. TOUS les actes de baptême, mariage et sépulture catholiques du Québec ainsi que les mariages protestants 1621-1849

• Southwestern Quebec Genealogical Resources - Huntingdon County and the Seigniories of Chateauguay and Beauharnois

  Resources including church records, newspaper info, family trees, etc.

• The LAFRANCE (Baptisms 1621-1861, Marriages 1621-1918, Burials 1621-1861)

  All marriages from the first French settlers to 1914 and links to orignal documents from 1621-1914. All baptisms and burials from 1621 to 1849 with links to the original records. 1850-1861 period has started. About 150 parishes are actually available.

• Yourfolks.com: Quebec genealogy database

  Verified database of baptisms, marriages and burials of Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Alberta. Allows you to go back to your farthest ancestors in a few clicks. Genealogy software to build your family tree by automatically adding your ancestors in a few clicks and that allows you to discover common ancestors with celebrities. Experts help if needed. Some services are free.