Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1851 Census Adolphustown Township
Ontario, Canada.
-
19th Century Census for Northumberland County, Ontario
Hamilton township census and assessment records 1804-1848 (includes Cobourg).
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
-
Indices to Canadian Censuses.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1861
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1871
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1881
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1891
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1901
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Canada Census 1911
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Findmypast - Ontario, Canada, Federal Census of 1871 Ontario Index, 1871
$
Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Huron County Library Assessment Roll Project
This site contains a transcribed and alphabetized version of the 1842 Huron District Assessment Rolls, the earliest official population and land assessment record for this area - Huron County, Ontario, Canada.
-
Library and Archives Canada - About the 1911 Census
This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.
-
-
Census links, name listings, free databases and awesome facts concerning the Ontario 1871 Census.
-
-
OntarioGenWeb's Census Project
An ongoing project to transcribe all known Ontario census records from the 1790's up to and including 1911.
-
The Olive Tree Genealogy: Census Records in Ontario
Search census records for Ontario, Canada at Olive Tree Genealogy with my *NEW* search engines for the index to 1871 Ontario Census and the 1901 Canadian Census images plus my Olive Tree online census databases, and links to free and pay-to-view census records.
