Canada » People: Ethnicities, Nations, and Families

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• 4 Great Canada Adoption Registries - Canada Adoption

• Ancestry.com - Search Family & Local History Records

  Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

  • A History of the Society of Friends (Quakers) in Canada

    Original source: Dorland, Arthur Garratt,. A history of the Society of Friends (Quakers) in Canada. Toronto: Macmillan Co. of Canada, 1927.

• Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Genealogists Specializing in First Nations (Canada)

  The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.

• Black History in Canada

  An annotated guide to online resources on the history of Canada's Black community.

• British Home Children Registry

  From 1869 through to 1939 (1948 to British Columbia) it has been estimated over 100,000 children were emigrated from the United Kingdom to Canada to be used as indentured farm workers and domestic servants. Believed by Canadians to be orphans, only two percent truly were. These children were sent to Canada by over 50 organizations including the well-known and still working charities such as Barnardo's and Quarrier's.

• Canadian Adoptees Registry and Classifieds

• Canadiana Héritage - Indian Affairs, Annuity Paylists

• CanGenealogy.com – Métis and Indigenous

  Dave Obee's recommended links for genealogy research in Canada.

• Capital Punishment in Canada - Wikipedia

• Chinese-Canadian Genealogy

  Comprehensive site developed by Vancouver Public Library. Offers practical tools and information for Chinese-Canadians interested in researching their roots.

• Community and Family Histories of Ukrainians in Canada

• Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online

  Persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 or whose last known date of activity falls within these years.

• FamilySearch Wiki - Canada First Nations

  Guide to Canada First Nations ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

• Findmypast - Alberta, Canada, Metis National Council Historical Online Database Index, 1770-1919 $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - Canada- The Irishman In Canada $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - Canada- The Loyalists of America and Their Times From 1620 To 1816 $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - Canada, Home Children Immigration Records Index, 1869-1930 $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Findmypast - Scots-Irish In North America Histories $

  Findmypast has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.

• Finland-Swedes in Canada

  Discovering Some Unknown Finnish Facts. Article published in Siirtolaisuus - Migration, 1/1997, by Mika Roinila.

• First Nations - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  This article is about the indigenous peoples of Canada.