Births & Baptisms » Locality Specific: United States » Illinois

Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form

• Ancestry.com - Cook County, Illinois Birth Index, 1916-1935 $

  Original source: Cook County Clerk, comp. Cook County Clerk Genealogy Records. Cook County Clerk

• Cook County Clerk's Office - Vital Records - Frequently Asked Questions

  The Cook County Clerk's office provides non-certified copies of vital records for the purpose of genealogical research.

• Elmer E.Garst

  Stanford, McLean Co., IL, birth and death dates of hundreds of residents taken from the record book of Elmer E. Garst. From the McLean County Genealogical Society.

• FamilySearch - Free Family History and Genealogy Records

  • Illinois, Cook County Birth Certificates 1878-1922

  • Illinois, Cook County Birth Registers 1871-1915

  • Illinois, Diocese of Belleville, Catholic Parish Records 1729-1956

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Births and Christenings, 1824-1940 ^FREE

  Name index to birth, baptism and christening records from the state of Illinois. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Birth Certificates, 1878-1922 ^FREE

  Name index and images of certificates of birth as recorded at Cook County, Illinois - including the City of Chicago.

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Cook County Birth Registers, 1871-1915 ^FREE

  Name index and images of birth registers as recorded at Cook County, Illinois

• FamilySearch - Illinois, Diocese of Belleville, Catholic Parish Records, 1729-1956 ^FREE

  Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation (to 1907), marriage (to 1930) or death (to 1956) in the Diocese of Belleville (Illinois), Roman Catholic Church. The index to some volumes may reference pages within a given volume beyond our current publication dates. As such, these images are not currently available. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes a small number of census, church history, family and financial records.

• Illinois Department of Public Health - Birth, Death and Other Records

  Provides contact information, fees, and printable forms for obtaining vital records certificates from Illinois.

• Illinois State Archives Databases - Arthur Local Registrar's Birth Certificates Index (1868

  The database indexes nearly 1,335 births that were recorded by the local registrar for the Village of Arthur between 1868 and 1925.

• Pape Family Funeral Home : Danville, Illinois - Genealogy Search

  Searchable database of 275,000+ records for births, marriages, deaths, and burials, mostly taken from obituaries to assist with tracing family roots connected to the Danville, Vermilion, Illinois area.

• Records Room: Illinois Counties, United States

• Sangamon County Clerk - Birth Records

  These indexes only contain names and dates of birth for records 75 years or older. To obtain a certified copy of the record you are searching, or for more current records, please contact the Sangamon County Clerk's office directly

• VitalChek Network - Illinois

• vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Illinois

  Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.

• Where to Write for Vital Records - Illinois

  From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).