20 February 2025
-
Anglican Church of Canada - Diocese of New Westminster - Archives
The Archives of the Diocese of New Westminster are located at the Vancouver School of Theology, together with the Archives of the Ecclesiastical Province of British Columbia, Vancouver School of Theology, and the B.C. Conference of the United Church of Canada. Established in 1980, the Archives holds documents from the 1860's to the present, including textual records, photographs, architectural records and maps. The holdings document the activities of the diocesan administration, including the Bishops, officers of Synod and various boards and committees, as well as the activities of related organizations, deaneries, parishes and some individuals.
-
Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives
From the University of Newcastle. The vast Archive of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle and Christ Church Cathedral includes the records of St. John's College, Morpeth, runs to 120 shelf metres and dates from the year 1826. Before 1860 the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle covered a territory encompassing the whole of northern New South Wales and Queensland.
-
Anglican Diocese of Ontario Archives
Currently, there are 50 parishes in the Diocese, with the earliest congregations being established in the late 1700s. The geographical area covered includes the counties of Prince Edward, Hastings, Lennox & Addington, Frontenac, and Leeds & Grenville. Genealogical information is in the Anglican registers of baptism, confirmation, marriage and burials.
-
Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Niagara
From the McMaster University Libraries. In 1975 McMaster University reached an agreement with the Anglican Diocese of Niagara to collect, describe and preserve the records of the churches in the diocese as well as the non-active diocesan records. Since that time the records of almost all of the churches in the diocese have been deposited at McMaster, amounting to more than 100 parishes. The Diocese covers approximately 3,320 square miles in the province of Ontario. The most northerly towns are Harriston and Mount Forest; the western boundary is Nanticoke; the eastern perimeter is marked by Oakville and the Diocese extends southwards to Fort Erie. Includes online finding aids to the collection.
-
Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) - Search for Genealogists Based in Alabama
The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics in their profession.
-
British History Online - Fasti Ecclesiae Anglicanae
The Fasti Ecclesiae Anglicanae is the standard authority for identifying the higher clergy of the Church of England from 1066 to 1857. It provides summary biographical details for all named individuals, and is divided into three sub-series: 1066-1300, 1300-1541 and 1541-1857.
-
Catholic Diocese of Wilmington Parish Registers
A list of microfilm numbers for parish registers available through the LDS Family History Library and Family History Centers. Records included on the microfilm begin in 1790 for baptisms through 1920, marriage and other registers through 1960 (35 Rolls).
-
eBay Listings: Microfilm Microfiche Readers
Online auction service for buying & selling.
-
FORUM magazine was published by the Federation of Genealogical Societies (FGS) from 1989 through 2020. The FORUM magazine archive is owned and maintained by NGS following the successful completion of the merger of NGS and FGS in October 2020.
-
Hamburg Passenger Lists, 1850-1934
List of microfilm numbers for the LDS Family History Library.
-
My Ancestor was an Anglican Clergyman (Amazon.com)
Book for sale, by Peter Towey. 86 pages. ISBN 978-1-903462-90-4.
-
-
Microfilm Resources for Research: A Comprehensive Catalog
A book by the United States National Archives and Records Administration.
-
National Archives Microfilm Collection in Seattle
A list of 549 microfilm publications available at the Pacific Alaska Region branch of NARA.
-
-
1900 Federal Population Censuses Catalog of NARA Microfilm - Online Version
1900 Federal Population Census - Catalog of NARA Microfilm
-
-
-
National Archives Microfilm Collection in Seattle
A list of 549 microfilm publications available at the Pacific Alaska Region branch of NARA.
-
Created in 1998 as a way to provide an online resource for those interested in learning more about early education in the United States. The history and reminiscences from those who taught and attended one-room schoolhouses are prevalent throughout the site.
-
One-room Schoolhouse Center - America's One-Rooms
A directory of schools by state.
-
-
SMB Genealogical Services is a Northern California-based business managed by Susannah Becker. Research services are focused on finding ancestors, fixing mistakes in family trees, and finding biological parents, siblings, or children. Focus is primarily on U.S. records from the late 1700's forward, with special focus on states including California, Virginia, Kentucky, and Missouri. Internationally, focus areas include Irish, Swiss, and Danish research. DNA match analysis as well as traditional documentary research services are available.
-
St. Albans Lists are lists of immigrants who crossed the border from Canada into the U.S. between 1895 and 1954. This site provides links to reel numbers (NARA and LDS) and explains how to obtain the reels.
-
Still Life Genealogy (Facebook)
Private researcher based in Cape Town, South Africa, specializing in South African & British research.
-
Every Thursday, The Irish Family Genealogist delivers expert guidance, practical research tips, real questions and real success stories from people just like you who are uncovering their Irish heritage.
-
The Michigan One Room Schoolhouse Association
Survey of Michigan - One-Room Schoolhouses. It is estimated that at one time there were over 7,200 one-room schools in Michigan, and approximately 7,000 of those have been found and documented on our website by Michigan One Room Schoolhouse Association (MORSA) founding board member Suzanne Daniel. Our goal is to continue her work and find them all.
-
United Kingdom. A genealogical shopping site. Books, microfiche, CDs, charts, supplies. Parish transcriptions.
