18 February 2025
-
Keep up to date with all genealogical conferences and the latest news, by the National Genealogical Society.
-
Gerd Pechstein- meine Bücher und mehr / My Books and More
Seit Dezember ist bei Amazon die Familienchronik Schab, Schap, Schaab (Taschenbuch) unter dem Link und dem Titel "The Patron of Schapville" mit 260 Seiten, 210 historische Fotos. The family chronicle Schab, Schap, Schaab (paperback) can be ordered from Amazon under the link and title "The Patron of Schapville" with 260 pages, 210 historical photos.
-
Handwriting OCR - Handwriting to Text Converter
Powerful AI-powered OCR tool that accurately converts handwritten documents into searchable digital text - especially useful for old family letters, census records, parish registers, and historical documents. Supports over 300 languages including historical scripts. Particularly effective for digitizing family archives, handwritten vital records, and ancestral correspondence. Export options include Word and plain text formats. Handles both cursive and printed text with high accuracy. HIPAA-compliant for sensitive family records.
-
Maiden Names Revealed: A Step-by-Step Guide
A course taught by Gena Philibert Ortega at Family Tree University. Discovering a female ancestor’s maiden name is necessary to uncovering her parents’ names. Unfortunately, finding a maiden name can be more than difficult. This course will start with the foundation of research including using timelines and research logs. We will then discuss how to ask research questions and where to research the answers. A discussion of what records include maiden names will be explored. What resources to use and how to search will also be discussed.
