9 January 2025
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Browse this index of all Ancestry databases by title, location, and date.
-
Search across the entire collection (more than four billion names) from one search box.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
1901 Census of Canada - Manitoba
Original source: Library and Archives Canada. Census of Canada, 1901. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. RG31, T-6428 to T-6556.
-
1911 Census of Canada - Manitoba
Original data: Library and Archives Canada. Census of Canada, 1911. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm reels T-20326 to T-20460.
-
Assiniboia, Lisgar District, Manitoba Census, 1891
Original data: Assiniboia, Lisgar District, Manitoba, Canada. 1891 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-6292.
-
Belcourt, Lisgar District, Manitoba Census, 1891
Original data: Belcourt, Lisgar District, Manitoba, Canada. 1891 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-6292.
-
East Selkirk and Varennes, Lisgar District, Manitoba Census, 1891
Original source: East Selkirk and Varennes, Lisgar County, Manitoba, Canada. 1891 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-6292.
-
Lisgar District, Manitoba 1891 Census: SD Woodlands & St Paul
Original data: Government of Canada.. 1891 Canada National Census. Canada: Canada National Archives, 1891.
-
Lisgar District, Manitoba Census, 1891: Gimli, Kildonan, Macdonald, Plessis, Rockwood, Selkirk Town
Original data: Gimli, Kildonan, Macdonald, Plessis, Rockwood, Selkirk Town, Springfield, St Andrews, St Clements & St Francois Xavier, Lisgar District, Manitoba, Canada. 1891 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-6293.
-
Marquette District, Manitoba Census, 1891
Original data: Archie, Birtle, Birtle Town, Blanchard, Clanwilliam, Cypress North, Cypress South, Ellice, Elm River, Gladstone, Glendale, Harrison, Lansdowne, Miniota, Minnedosa, Neepawa, Norfolk North, Norfolk South, Oak Rivers, and Shell River, Marquette District, Manitoba, Canada. 1891 Canada Census. Ottawa, Canada: Library and Archives Canada. Microfilm # T-6293.
-
-
Published genealogies, electronic files containing genealogical lineage, and other compiled sources.
-
Search Reference, Dictionaries & Almanacs
Including dictionaries, maps, and gazetteers.
-
-
Ancestry.com Free 14-day Trial
Start by building your own family tree online. Use message boards, articles, and other how to materials to learn more about your family history. Work with digitized copies of original documents, including a fully-indexed, complete set of US Federal Census records from 1790 through 1940.
-
-
Ancestry Blog | Search results for dna
Articles about using AncestryDNA.
-
-
Arkansas USGenWeb Obituary Project
A collection of, and links to, obituaries and obituary abstracts from Arkansas newspapers, indexed by county.
-
Extreme Genes - Family History Radio (YouTube)
Radio program and podcasts by Scott Fisher.
-
Immigrant Ships Passenger Lists | Emigrant Ships Passenger Lists
From the Steamship Historical Society of America.
-
Immigration by Passenger Ship Research Guide
From the Steamship Historical Society of America.
-
This section of the guide will provide resources pertaining to Michigan’s First Nations Peoples. There are three main Anishinaabe nations in Michigan: Ojibwe (Chippewa), Odawa (Ottawa), and Bodewadomi (Potawatomi), which collectively form The Council of The Three Fires.
-
The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Antrim
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Armagh
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Carlow
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Cavan
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Clare
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Derry
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Donegal
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Dublin
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Fermanagh
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Galway
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Kerry
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Kildare
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Kilkenny
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Laois (Queens)
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Leitrim
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Limerick
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Longford
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Louth
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Meath
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Monaghan
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Offaly
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Roscommon
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Sligo
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Tipperary
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Tyrone
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Waterford
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Westmeath
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Wexford
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
Irish Ancestors - County Wicklow
A comprehensive guide to Irish research. The companion site for the book by John Grenham.
-
A database built by the Montana Historical Research Center and the Natural Resource Information System to create a comprehensive source on natural features and historic sites in Montana.
-
Pennsylvania State Archives - Ships Passenger Lists
The Pennsylvania State Archives maintains official ships' passenger lists on digitized microfilm (Record Group-26), recording the arrival of Continental Europeans (chiefly German, Dutch, Swiss and French) at the Port of Philadelphia, 1727-1744, 1746-1756, 1761, 1763-1775, 1785-1808. Lists dating before the Revolution do not cover British subjects since their status remained unchanged by their removal from one part of the King's dominion to another.
-
Daily and weekly newspapers from various communities in Alberta from 1885 - 2001.
