1895 U.S. Atlas - Washington
Scanned images of county and state maps, index of towns.[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Censuses
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
1890 Veterans Schedules
Mortality Schedules 1850-1880
Ancestry.com Wiki - Washington Family History Research
The Ancestry.com Wiki includes helpful content from two classic genealogical publications--The Source: A Guidebook to American Genealogy, and the Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.
Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Washington
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
FamilySearch - Family History Center Locator: Washington
From FamilySearch.org - Find a FamilySearch Center
FamilySearch Catalog - Washington
Find A Grave - Browse Cemeteries by US County - Washington
Information for over 300,000 cemeteries in over 170 different countries. Find the graves of ancestors, create virtual memorials, add 'virtual flowers' and a note to a loved one's grave. You can also try the Find A Grave Search Form.
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Washington Mailing Lists
Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
From the USGS. Provides cemetery location information, as well as other physical features within a county and state.
Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
NACO (National Association of Counties) - About Counties
Cities in the State
RootsWeb - Washington County Message Boards
The Political Graveyard: Index to Cemeteries in Washington
USGenWeb - Washington
USGenWeb Archives - Washington
vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Washington
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
Washington Secretary of State - Historical Records Search
Washington state. Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains selected census records, naturalizations organized by date and county.
Washington State Genealogical Society - Washington State Genealogical Resource Guide
Addresses of repositories, bibiliography for further research & other information arranged by county.
Yale Peabody Museum: GNIS Database - Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
Copyright © 1996-2019 Cyndi Ingle, CyndisList.com. All Rights Reserved.
Designed and developed by fusionSpan